Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Gah, What A Day!


  • Mood: Tired
  • Watching: the tv is on?
  • Currently Reading: One Bite Stand (still)

I just wrote a post and when I tried to put a smilie in my moods I lost the post!!!  And this after I just spent hours and hours putting up my “homemade” website. It’s plain, but it’s there. I kept it with bravenet because my blog is already here, but I have to admit that the instructions are somewhat confusing. I still didn’t get all the “books I’ve read” put on my site, but there’s a fair amount to look through for now. It’s definitely a work in progress. Any suggestions, advice or help with the site would be much appreciated as I am a total web site newbie.  (I gave up on the website and came here instead)

I also started my personal blog over on livejournal, so after this post, I’ll be sticking to book reviews, discussion about the books, tv shows and movies on here. The livejournal blog will be leaning more towards my everyday happenings, writing efforts, and of course some discussion on books as they are my true addiction! See my sidebar for links to both my website and other blog.

I did pick up Nancy Kilpatrick’s Near Death – Power Of The Blood World today. Yesterday I bought JD Robb – Betrayal In Death, Christopher Golden – Theif Of Hearts, and Charles Stross – The Family Trade. Arriving this week (if Canada Post loves me) is Chosen – PC & Kirsten Cast, Biting The Bullet – Jennifer Rardin, Stake That – Mari Mancusi, Unquiet Dreams – Mark Del Franco and (don’t laugh too hard) Blogging For Dummies.  Also from Writers Digest book club, I should be recieving: Complete Handbook of Novel Writing, 3 AM Epiphany, On Writing Romance, and Pen On Fire.  Hello…My name is Judi and I AM a book-a-holic! LOL

Wishing you all an awesome week, and thanks for stopping by my little corner of the web.

( Moved over from my original blog and edited a bit on May 19/08 )

2 Comments.

 

 

Posted by UFR:

Wow, you picked up a great bunch of books. Looking forward to seeing your reviews of them.

I’ll be heading out today to pick up CE Murphy’s House of Cards to add to my TBR pile. 🙂

Monday, March 3rd 2008 @ 8:46 AM

Posted by Judi:

Thanks! I’m looking forward to reading them.:) My TBR pile is ridiculously huge, but I am always on the hunt for more. I’ll probaby order House of Cards this month as well. I enjoyed the first novel in this series.
Tuesday, March 4th 2008 @ 1:11 AM

 

March 3, 2008 - Posted by | Books Bought This Week, Rambling | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

