Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Halfway To The Grave – Spotlight & Review


Halfway To The Grave by Jeaniene Frost   Nov.’07 by Avon Books

Format:Mass Market Paperbound

Published:October 17, 2007

Dimensions:384 pages

Published By:Harper Morrow Group

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:
ISBN – 10:
0061245089
ISBN – 13:9780061245084

(from back cover) “Flirting with the grave… Half-vampire Catherine Crawfield is going after the undead with a vengeance, hoping that one of these deadbeats is her father – the one responsible for ruining her mother’s life. Then she’s captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter, and is forced into an unholy partnership.

In exchange for finding her father, Cat agrees to train with the sexy night stalker until her battle reflexes are as sharp as his fangs. She’s amazed she doesn’t end up as his dinner – are there actually good vampires? Pretty soon Bones will have her convinced that being half-dead doesn’t have to be all bad. But before she can enjoy her newfound status as kick-ass demon hunter, Cat and Bones are pursued by a group of killers. Now Cat will have to choose a side… and Bones is turning out to be as tempting as any man with a heartbeat.”

I flat out loved it! It’s an action-packed, sexual-tension filled romp through the paranormal life of Cat, whether she wants it or not. Cat comes into her own and begins to accept who she is. Great, great reading.  This is the beginning of what promises to be an awesome urban fantasy series! If you are a Buffy fan, this is similar to the “grown-up” version. I’m also happy that the next novel in the series, One Foot In The Grave will be released on April 29th 2008

 

I’m reading Personal Demons right now and enjoying it. The review will be up soon as well as a surprise, but you’ll all have to check back to find out what it is!  Hope everyone had a great weekend.

( Moved over from my original blog & edited a bit )

6 Comments.

 

 

Posted by UFR:

This is a series I am eventually gonna pick up. I just need to find more time for reading so I can get to all the books out there.

I’m looking forward to reading your review of Personal Demons.

Monday, March 10th 2008 @ 3:07 PM

Posted by Judi:

It seems like you and I have a good mix going because the books you’re reading and reviewing are the ones I have yet to pick up! I hear you on finding more time. I think my TBR pile is almost ridiculously huge now, but I’m always buying more, lol.
Monday, March 10th 2008 @ 5:15 PM

Posted by Amber:

I loved this and can’t wait for the 2nd part to come out!
Friday, March 14th 2008 @ 6:53 AM

Posted by Judi:

You and me both! There are so many great new series I follow now that I’m thinkig I’m going to have to write a best-seller book to support my book-buying habits!! LOL
Friday, March 14th 2008 @ 9:28 PM

Posted by Amber:

There are some really great new books/author/series out there at the moment.

I have also thought about writing a book to support my book habit…

Monday, March 24th 2008 @ 7:10 AM

Posted by Judi:

I know some people think that the market is over-saturated, but I say “Bring it on!!”, I’m LOVING all the new Urban Fantasy & Paranormal Romance!!
I remember 10 – 15 years ago when besides Anne Rice, it was a good year if I found one or two books about vampires. No thanks! I’ll take the way it is now. 🙂
Monday, March 24th 2008 @ 12:05 PM

 

March 9, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

