Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Preview


Mood: Excited
You all know I’m reading Jennifer Rardin’s – Biting The Bullet. I’ll have the full review and spotlight up on it tomorrow, but I have to share this bit with you. I love this passage:

“He looked into my eyes and the room went silent. “I could never have done what you’ve done,” he finally said. “You’re an amazing woman. Thank you.”

I bobbed my head, pressing my lips together so I wouldn’t start blubbering. Because the next step would definitely be snot bubbles. And I so did not want to ruin this moment with snot bubbles. So I did it with work.”

OMG, I’m still giggling over this! I love the way this character (Jaz Parks), is portrayed. I’ll give more details tomorrow, but I had to share this now. Priceless. (Bowing down to Ms. Rardin for creating one of the best new female leads I’ve come across).

Other EXCITING up-coming news is an interview with author Adrian Phoenix! (Doing the happy dance) I absolutely loved her debut urban fantasy novel A Rush Of Wings. An amazing novel from an awesome lady, what could be better than getting to know her through an interview? We also have a really cool surprise cooked up for you all, but I’ll save that announcement for later.

Happy Easter – Happy Ostara – Happy Spring Equinox to you all. =)

( Moved over from my original blog )

2 Comments.

Posted by Amber:
I don’t have ‘A Rush of Wings’ yet. I don’t think I can actually order it here yet either…I will have to go and have a look…or maybe it is on pre-order.
Monday, March 24th 2008 @ 7:05 AM
Posted by Judi:
Ooohh, I hope you can get it. It’s also an amazing read! I’m really looking forward to the sequel.
Monday, March 24th 2008 @ 11:53 AM

March 21, 2008 - Posted by | Rambling | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

