Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Saturday Soundoff


  • Mood: tired but satisfied
  • Watching: Eragon
  • Currently Reading: Bewitched & Staked

We interupt our regular reviews to bring you…  An update! LOL I spent about 9 hours yesterday doing spring cleaning – bleach the walls, ceiling and everything in-between cleaning. Sadly, no reading was accomplished.

Anybody who is going to be in or around the Edmonton, Alberta, Canada area on May 17th, Kelley Armstrong, author of The Otherworld series, (Bitten, Broken, Stolen),  will be doing a signing at the west-end Chapters at 2pm. I’m excited to get to meet her and have my books signed. It’s her first time out here, so lets try to make it a great event for her.

Books I’ve aquired this week include: The Mammoth Book Of Vampire Stories By Women – Anthology, Demon Night – Meljean Brook, After Dark – Jayne Castle, Carried Away – Sue Civil Brown, My Enchanted Enemy – Tracey Fobes, Dark Moon – Lori Handeland, Dark Seduction – Kathleen Korbel, The Phantom Of The Bathtub – Eugina Riley, The Sharing Knife – Beguilement – Lois McMaster Bujold, If His Kiss Is Wicked – Jo Goodman, Beast Of Desire – Lisa Renee Jones, Mind Games – Merline Lovelace, Last Wolf Standing – Rhyannon Byrd, and Last Wolf Hunting – Rhyannon Byrd. Not a bad haul if I do say so myself!

So what’s everybody reading this week? Leave a comment and let me know!

( Moved over from my origional blog )

 

3 Comments.

 

 

Posted by Amber:

Congratulations on winning the Dragon Wytch ARC!!! I am totally jealous and may not visit you for a week just to make myself feel better 😉
Sunday, April 13th 2008 @ 9:14 AM

Posted by Judi:

LOL, Thanks! I’m really stoked about it, and didn’t you win something last weekend from Lynda Hilburn? 🙂
Sunday, April 13th 2008 @ 9:40 AM

Posted by Amber:

I won an ebook from Lynda the other week. I also won a signed copy of Poison Study last week. I obviously have good book karma lately…maybe it is the amount of money I am spending on them 😉
Wednesday, April 16th 2008 @ 9:55 AM

 

April 12, 2008 - Posted by | Rambling | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

