Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Working For The Devil – Spotlight & Review


Working For The Devil by Lilith Saintcrow

  • Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit; 1 edition (Sep 1 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0316003131
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316003131
  • (from back cover) ” Dante Valentine’s working relationship with the Devil wasn’t her choice – but you don’t turn down a contract with Lucifer and live.

    Hired to kill Vardimal Santino, Dante can count as allies only a demon familiar she doesn’t trust and a small band of psychics. The thing is, Dante doesn’t need friends, she needs a miracle. Because the first time Dante Valentine met Santino, she almost died.”

    I LOVED IT! The idea of this book was similar enough to LKH’s Anita Blake to pique my interest, but the character of Dante Valentine and the story captivated me through-out. She’s a totally different character than Anita, but I found her (Dante), to be every bit as compelling.

    Lilith Saintcrow writes an amazing tale about a very interesting world with kick-ass characters. I can hardly wait to read the next in the series! I was totally captivated while reading this book. This is one of those rare works that was so good, I wish I had written it. Action, Romance, Paranormal elements, Danger, Heartbreak, Redemption, Revenge and a hell of a cast of characters make for a wicked mix.

    ( Moved over from my original blog )  

    2 Comments.

     

     

    Posted by Louise:

    Judi, I love this series very much!!! Dante is an excellent heroine and Japhrimel is so gorgeous, he leaves you wanting your own personal demon!!! 😉
    xxxxxx
    Thursday, April 24th 2008 @ 11:08 AM

    Posted by Judi:

    I hear that! I really, really hope that Japh is alive somehow, but don’t tell me, I want to find out by reading. 🙂
    Sunday, April 27th 2008 @ 10:40 PM

     

    April 23, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews | , ,

    No comments yet.

    Leave a Reply

