Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Dead Man Rising – Spotlight & Review


Dead Man Rising by Lilith Saintcrow  Sept.’06 by Warner Books (also republished by Orbit)

  • Mass Market Paperback: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Aspect; 1 edition (Sep 1 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0446616710
  • ISBN-13: 978-0446616713
  • (from back cover) ” When The Dead Call, She Answers

    Bounty hunting is a helluva job, but it pays the bills. And it lets necromance Dante Valentine forget her issues – like struggling with her half-demon side and the memory of her lover’s death.

    Now psychics all over the city are being savagely murdered – and a piece of the past Dante thought she’d buried is stalking the night with a vengence. Too bad she’s got no way to tell which fiend – or friend – to trust. Or that her most horrifying nightmares are gathering to take one kick-ass bounty hunter down for the count.

    But that’s only the beginning. The Devil just called. He’s looking for Dante’s lover – the one he killed…”

    With this, the second book in Lilith Saintcrow’s Dante Valentine series, I am completely hooked! I can’t say enough how much I love this world, the characters, and Ms. Saintcrow’s talent at putting it all to paper. For the first time in my 36 years, I cried my eyes out from a scene in a book. I ordered the last two books in this series as soon as I finished reading it. (I already have book 3)

    Dante Valentine is an ass-kicking heroine that attracts trouble like a magnet. She is tough and vulnerable, and one of the most intriguing female leads I’ve read in a long time. The only bad thing about these books is that they end with the fifth book. I’m thinking 5 more would be good. =) (And I haven’t even finished them)

     

    ( Moved over from my original blog )

    May 7, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews | , , ,

    No comments yet.

    Leave a Reply

