Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Mish Mash Friday


  • Mood: happy and tired
  • Watching: Trek
  • Currently Reading: Feast Of Fools

Sorry I haven’t posted much this week. I’ve had a few things in the works, and also had to take a test, so not as much reading happened as I would’ve liked. I’ll have my review of Rachel Caine’s 4th book in the Morganville Vampires series, FEAST OF FOOLS, up soon!

Urban Fantasy Reader, where are you? My friend seems to be MIA, and though I miss her unique take on urban fantasy, even more so, I’m worried about her! Does anybody know where she’s at? I sincerely hope she’s ok and am sending my best wishes wherever she is.

Just confirmed, the week of June 9th to the 15th is officially going to be Yasmine Galenorn week here at Sidhe Vicious Raves & Rants to celebrate the upcoming release of Dragon Wytch on July 1st!! I’ll be reviewing the first 3 books in the Sisters of The Otherworld series: Witchling, Changeling and Darkling. Then it’s an awesome interview with Yasmine and for the grand finale, my review of Dragon Wytch.

I also received news this week from JF Lewis that it’s looking very good that the sequel to STAKED is going to be published! Woo Hoo and a big congrats to JF!  I’m really looking forward to reading it and will keep you all updated on any new developments.

The series finale of MOONLIGHT was absolutely awesome last Friday, and I am sad to see it go. I won’t go on about it, but suffice it to say that I could think of plenty of other shows on that network that I would not miss! GRAY’S ANATOMY season finale rocked my socks off! I won’t post any spoilers incase not everyone has seen it yet, but I just have to say FINALLY!!! LOL The AMERICAN IDOL finale was great, and for the first time I found myself wishing that there could be a tie. Both David’s are amazing, and I’m sure they will both have huge career’s based on their exposure from this show. SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE was a blast to watch as always! Yes, I am a sucker for the auditions, and these two reality shows are my two guilty pleasures.

Books I got this week include: Stone Masters: A Vampire Reckoning by VMK Fewings, The Outlaw Demon Wails by Kim Harrison, Shifter – Anthology w/ Angela Knight, Lora Leigh, Alyssa Day & Virginia Kantra, Maximum Ride: The Final Warning by James Patterson, and Uthiel’s Embrace by Rae Lori.

The move to WORDPRESS is moving along slowly. Right now, up for viewing are my reviews of Halfway To The Grave, One Bite Stand, The Nymph King and Unshapely Things. Pop on over and have a look, say hello, or let me know what you think!

( Moved over from my original blog )

May 23, 2008 - Posted by | Rambling | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

