Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Feast Of Fools – Spotlight & Review

Feast Of Fools by Rachel Caine ( Book 4 of The Morganville Vampires series )                

Format:Mass Market Paperbound

Published:June 3, 2008

Dimensions:256 Pages

Published By:New American Library

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:
ISBN – 10:
ISBN – 13:9780451224637

( From Publisher )

The wait is over. dig into the feast…
In the town of Morganville, vampires and humans live in relative peace. Student Claire Danvers has never been convinced though, especially with the arrival of Mr. Bishop, an ancient, old-school vampire who cares nothing about harmony. What he wants from the town’s living and its dead is unthinkably sinister. It is only at a formal ball, attended by vampires and their human dates, that Claire realizes the elaborately evil trap he has set for Morganville.”
Rachel Caine was kind enough to send me an ARC of this book to review, and after I finished doing a little happy dancing, because I love this series, I read the book. This is the fourth book in Ms. Caine’s Morganville Vampire Series, and it’s marketed as young adult, though I’m thirty-something and I love the books.
Claire Danvers and her friends, Eve – the Goth, Shane – her sweetie, and Micheal – newly turned from ghost into a vampire, are all back and up against the uber-evil Mr. Bishop. This time not only are Claire and her friends in danger, her recently moved to town parents, and pretty much every vampire and human in town are in the line of Mr. Bishop’s wrath. The action starts on page one and goes non-stop throughout!
There are so many layers of things going on in this series, that it’s always amazing to me how deep and intricate the connecting plot threads are! Ms. Caine is a master of story-weaving, and constantly keeps me waiting for another “reveal” behind something that’s going on in the plot.
I couldn’t put it down once I started reading, and as always, the plot twists, pacing, danger, bits of romance and characters all completely captivated me and had me on the edge of my seat with anticipation. Claire has really grown into a strong young woman and her friends along with her have all gone through hell and back. The world-building in this series is awesome IMO, and the only problem I had with Feast Of Fools is that it ended and I don’t have the next book in the series to read! I believe that book 5 is titled Lord Of Misrule, and I’m not sure of the release date, but I’ll find out and post it here. 
This book is on sale June 3rd, so you can click on the Chapters or Amazon links at the top of my page to pre-order, or set your alarms to get to the stores on June 3rd to get yourself a copy!
You can find out more about Rachel Caine and her books at
See the post below to read a quick spotlight on the first three books in the series: Glass Houses, The Dead Girls’ Dance and Midnight Alley.

( Moved over from my original blog )




May 25, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: