Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Mish Mash Friday


  • Currently Reading: Blood Noir

You may have been wondering “Where’s Sidhe? She hasn’t posted, what’s going on?”  Never fear readers, I just got my hands on a copy of Blood Noir! Funny, about every 6 months when the new Laurell K. Hamilton book comes out, I disappear for a day or two into my batcave, or should I call it the Sidhe Vicious uber-dungeon, from which I emerge, blinking into the light, lol.

Sadly, my friend Urban Fantasy Reader is still MIA. I don’t know what’s going on with her, but I wish her the best. Also, you may or may not have noticed that there have been no recent posts over at Urban Fantasy Land. The only thing I know with certainty is that Lisa Trevethan, whose posts were always filled with awesome information, is no longer with UFL. She will be writing reviews for Bitten By Books.

I have about half of my blog moved over to WordPress now, so we’re getting there. I’ve decided to change the name of my blog to Sidhe Vicious Reviews. Let me know what you think of the new host, new name, and these awesome graphics I had made!

 

WOO HOO!! I love them!

Have a great weekend everyone.

( Moved over from my original blog )

3 Comments: 

Posted by Jackie:

You stole lisa!! No wonder I haven’t been getting my UFL news. Is she going to do the same for you?
Friday, June 6th 2008 @ 7:01 PM

Posted by Sidhe:

No, no, she’s reviewing over at Bitten By Books-another review site. So don’t hate me. I just read her post about leaving UFL on her livejournal blog. I’m sad about her leaving UFL too, I went there everyday to see what she had to say. I don’t believe she’s doing anything other than reviewing books at BBB. 😦
Friday, June 6th 2008 @ 7:43 PM

Posted by Amber:

I did wonder what had happened over on UFL! Now I know 😉

I also wonder where UFR is! It has been ages since she posted anything! I hope she is ok!

Friday, June 13th 2008 @ 4:17 AM

 

June 6, 2008 - Posted by | Rambling | ,

2 Comments »

  1. I just saw this, *gigglesnort* you stole me! I’m back at UFL and we’re sorting things out to make them better!!

    😉

    Comment by Lisa Trevethan | June 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. LOL, I wish I could “steal” you Lisa! 🙂 It’s really good to see UFL up and running again. I posted about it at my Raves & Rants blog as soon as I heard, but haven’t moved that post over here yet.

    Comment by sidhevicious | June 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

