Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Night Shift – Spotlight & Review


Night Shift by Lilith Saintcrow

  • Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit; 1 edition ( July 1, 2008 )  
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0316001783
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316001786( from back cover )“Jill Kismet. Dealer In Dark Things. Spiritual Exterminator. Demon Slayer. Not everyone can take on the night side. Not everyone tries. But Jill Kismet is not just anyone. She’s a Hunter, trained by the best – and in over her head. Welcome to the night shift…

    ORBIT Books was kind enough to supply me with an ARC of Night Shift, and am I ever happy that they did! Night Shift is the first book in the Jill Kismet series, and it starts off with a bang. Jill Kismet is a complex character, tough yet vulnerable, more than human, and I was rooting for her from beginning to end.

    A dark, gritty Urban Fantasy with tons of action, captivating characters, tension, a mystery, high octane danger, and even more diabolical characters that you love to hate! Ms. Saintcrow delivers an awesome tale of Hunters, Weres, Demons, and other things that creep in the night.

    For fans of the Dante Valentine series, this new series is every bit as tantalizing and addicting! I can’t wait for the next book, Hunter’s Prayer, coming in September 2008.

  • ( Moved over from my original blog )

    7 Comments.

     

     

    Posted by Pike stephenson:

    Why can’t I read faster?! I’ve wanted to dive into Lilith’s books and this one sounds as intriguing as the others. The TBR stack is gonna topple over.
    Sunday, June 22nd 2008 @ 10:02 AM

    Posted by sidhevicious:

    LOL, I hear that! My TBR piles are in danger of smothering me in my sleep if they tip over! 🙂 What a way to go huh? My only regret would be that I haven’t read them yet.

    I too wish I could read faster, heck if I could grow a couple more sets of eyes, that would work too. 😛

    Sunday, June 22nd 2008 @ 11:36 AM

    Posted by Pike stephenson:

    You’d have the makings of a fine character in one of your own books!
    Sunday, June 22nd 2008 @ 2:02 PM

    Posted by sidhevicious:

    LOL, I never thought of that! Thanks Pike. 🙂
    Monday, June 23rd 2008 @ 2:21 AM

    Posted by flip:

    Loved the Dante Valentine series. Motivated me to buy her earlier books. Saintcrow is wonderful writer.
    Tuesday, June 24th 2008 @ 3:53 PM

    Posted by Amber:

    I am looking forward to this one. The Dante series lost it’s appeal for me.
    Wednesday, June 25th 2008 @ 7:04 AM

    Posted by Sidhe:

    Hi Flip, Thanks for popping by! 🙂 I too am now a dedicated fan and Saintcrow is now on my auto-buy list.

    Waves at Amber! 😀 I think you’ll like it. That’s too bad that the Dante Valentine series didn’t work for you, I loved it and wish there were more coming.

    Wednesday, June 25th 2008 @ 10:28 AM
    June 21, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews | , , ,

    No comments yet.

    Leave a Reply

