Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Sins Of The Night – Spotlight & Review


SINS OF THE NIGHT by DEVYN QUINN

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher:Aphrodisia ( Mar 17 2008 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0758220189
  • ISBN-13: 978-0758220189
  • I’ll skip the blurb seeing as how it’s on the preceding post. 🙂 Sins Of The Night is the second book in Devyn Quinn’s Kith and Kynn series, but it definitely can be read as a stand-alone. I am also dying to read the first book now, Sins Of The Flesh. I can not start my review without mentioning the cover of this book. HELLO? Can you say eye-candy ladies?  Does that cover come in a huge poster? Holy smokes, me likes it. Yes indeed. *Swoons*

    Ok, now that I got that out of my system, we’ll get to the other good things. This was a great read, I was up all night reading it! Adrien Roth is a sexy, tortured, decent and conflicted character that swept me off my feet right away. His story captivated me and the romance that develops with Cassie Wilson had me rooting for them all the way. I loved Gizzy and Morgan Saint-Evanston and am hoping to see a book about Morgan in the future. 

    I really enjoyed the world-building and the history behind these characters, the descriptions of how they live and the trials they face. The pacing and plot were great as well as the conflicts and resolution. It’s defintely a steam the mirrors up erotica with the paranormal mixed in there beautifully. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves hot, spicy erotic paranormal romance!

      

    Oh, and there’s one hour left to get your comment in to enter to win one of Devyn’s smokin hot books! Please comment on the Spotlight On Devyn Quinn post below, thanks! 😀

    July 29, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews | , , ,

    1 Comment »

    1. Thanks for the lovely review of the book. I really enjoyed writing Sins of the Night because I got to include Morgan in it. He does have his own series, The Keeper of Eternity and The Price of Eternity. I’ll send ebook copies if you want to review them. 🙂

      Comment by Devyn Quinn | July 30, 2008 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

