Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

News Around The UF/PR Community


Jennifer Rardin’s fourth book in the Jaz Parks series, BITTEN TO DEATH was released yesterday ( August 12th ). If you’ve had your head in the sand and somehow haven’t managed to come across this series, I highly recommend them. Here’s a blurb from this book… ( From The Publisher)

“Jaz Parks here. My latest mission has taken me to the ancient Greek city of Patras; but instead of soaking up its splendor, I’m here to infiltrate a Vampere Trust. Only two vamps have ever escaped the tightly bound communities and lived to tell the tale: Edward “The Raptor” Samos, the most reviled criminal mastermind in recent memory, and Vayl, the CIA’s number one assassin who also happens to be my boss.

The Raptor is trying to take over Vayl’s former Trust. Unfortunately the Trust’s new leader has her own plans.

This job is going to be the death of me.”

These books can be read as stand alone and you will have no problems following the story, but It’s also much more gratifying if you read from the first book because you’re that much more invested in the characters. That’s just my opinion though.

Here’s the awesome cover of Adrian Phoenix’s second book IN THE BLOOD, which is being released December 30th, 2008 according to Amazon and Chapters. Put it in your wishlist’s or pre-order it, I have!

I’m really looking forward to this book as it continues the story of Heather and Dante as well as all the great characters from the first book A RUSH OF WINGS. I’m not sure if the series has a name yet, but it is a series. I just heard recently that Adrian has been contracted to write books 3 and 4. A Huge big congrats to you Adrian!! I can’t wait to read them. 🙂

 

 

In other news, I’ve just heard that Kim Harrison, author of The Hollows/Rachel Morgan books, has a new Young Adult book coming out in May 2009 called ONCE DEAD, TWICE SHY.  You can get a taste of it in the Prom Nights from Hell anthology. I can’t find a cover for it, but will keep you all updated as I find out more.

AMBERKATZE is having a contest to win a copy of Jocelyn Drake’s Nightwalker.

VAMPIRE WIRE is having a contest to win a copy of Carolyn Jewel’s My Wicked Enemy.

And last but not least, you have until Friday, Aug. 15th to ENTER my contest to win a signed copy of Rachel Caine’s Gale Force!

August 13, 2008 - Posted by | Sidhe's News & Updates | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

