Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Bad Blogger & Updates


My deepest apologies for having disappeared for the last week or so. My bloody laptop died , AGAIN! It’s off being “fixed” for the third time, and I’ve run out of explicatives to describe my frustration and anger.

Buried at Photocasket
Buried at PhotoCasket
                           About covers it!

I was also in a wedding party over the weekend at my best friend’s wedding. It was a really beautiful ceremony and wonderful dinner. My feet, on the other-hand, in the heels I was wearing, decided to launch a revolt and I now have a pinched nerve and no feeling in one toe. Oh!! Look, it’s me visiting my dead feet!

Buried at Photocasket
Buried at PhotoCasket

 

 Tally ho, on to the updates!

Nalini Singh, who’s new release, Hostage To Pleasure, which is now available, was interviewed over on Fangs, Fur & Fey

Jackie Kessler, who’s first book, Hell’s Belles, which has just been re-released in mass market paperback, is also interviewed over at Fangs, Fur & Fey!

Michelle Maddox AKA Michelle Rowan, author of Countdown is interviewed by Mark Henry over at The League Of Reluctant Adults.

Caitlin Kittredge is guest blogging over at David Bridger’s, How To Get Your Novel Published Blog, and she’s blogging about agents.

And some new covers:

Patrice Michelle’s third Scions novel, Scions: Revelation

Coming December 2008 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Anton Strout, the author of Dead To Me, has the cover for his second book Deader Still.

Coming in February 2009

Jeaniene Frost’s third Night Huntress novel, At Graves End, has a shiny cover.

Coming December 2008

September 4, 2008 - Posted by | New Covers - Release Dates, Rambling, Sidhe's News & Updates | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I don’t mean to laugh but I was going to drop you a line and quip about why I haven’t seen any updates for the aforementioned reason. Huge sorries, Sidhe! I think you need to make a ritual sacrifice to the gods of Keyboards and CPU’s. Maybe burn a ratty copy of a classic epic to appease them. 😉

    Comment by Pike | September 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Man oh man, I’m about ready to lose my mind over the troubles that laptop is giving me! And it’s the newest of all my computers!?

    I just found out an hour ago that they’ve replaced my hard-drive now, so that means MORE time I don’t have to get it all set up how I want it and attempt to get all my info back in there. Gah! 😦

    Comment by sidhevicious | September 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. I know they owe you a brand new computer by this point. Let them toy with the other one and get you back into the ballgame. Tell them you’re about to cram them into the hard drive or else!

    Comment by Pike | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. They tell me that they will only replace a laptop when they are unable to fix the one I have. (eyes glaze over and the zombie stare ensues). They’ve already replaced the MoBo and the Hard-Drive. Next up is the CPU and RAM, I’m thinking, lol. FOOKERS!
    The damn thing shouldn’t need to have the MoBo and HD replaced after only 5 months of steady use TO BEGIN WITH!!?? I now have a way to contact “upper management”, so I’m waiting to get it back, see what’s what, and I will more than likely be writing to them to ask WHAT are THEY going to DO to compensate me for all this.

    Comment by sidhevicious | September 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

