Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Welcome To My Book Addiction


livepreview1

Welcome!  Please leave a comment and tell me what you think of my blog or about anything you feel like chatting about. And to all of my readers and subscribers – I THANK YOU for continuing to come by and share in my book addiction! 🙂

I’m going to use the comments of this post as my “makeshift” tag board, seeing as how I can’t get one on here. Please feel free to say hello or tell me anything you’d like to see more of here.

Sidhe

Current Giveaways & Guest Posts:

– A Guest Post & Giveaway by Nichole Chase, debut YA Urban Fantasy author of Mortal Obligation, Book 1 of the Dark Betrayal Trilogy, on Oct 4th, 2011 – Winners Posted!

– A Guest Post & Giveaway by B. Jane Lawson, debut Paranormal Romance author of To The Cliffside: A Morganna Cork Novel on Oct 19th, 2011 – Winners Posted!

– A Guest Post & Giveaway by Michele Hauf, Paranormal Romance author of Monsters Don’t Do Christmas on Oct 24th, 2011 – Winners Posted!

– A Guest Post by debut Apocalyptic Fantasy author Cate Morgan

 

September 15, 2008 Posted by | Contest, Contests, Guest Blogger, New Book Releases, New Releases, Sidhe's News & Updates, Spotlight On..., Uncategorized, Upcoming Releases | , , , | 47 Comments

Sidhe’s News & Updates


Monday morning inevitably always arrives… here’s what I’ve come across in the last week or so

I have been interviewed for the first time over at Bookluver – Carole’s Reviews, so if you’re wanting to know a bit more about moi, then head on over for a read. Carole reviews mostly young adult books and does it well, so if you’ve got a yen for mainstream/general fiction young adult, then that’s a great book review blog!

There’s a great interview with author, Jeanne C. Stein over at Fangs, Fur & Fey. She’s the author of the Anna Strong Urban Fantasy series: Becoming, Blood Drive, The Watcher, and the recently released, Legacy.

Jaye Wells posted the cover of her up-coming novel, Red-Headed Step Child, which will be released in 2009 by Orbit US. Congrats Jaye!

I’ve seen the cover for JF Lewis’s second book, Revamped and it’s awesome! I’m not allowed to post it yet though, but had to mention it. 🙂

Other exciting news is that Laurell K. Hamilton announced at Dragon Con that a movie and possibly a TV show are in the works based on her Anita Blake novels. Can I just say WHOOOP Whoop!!! I’m a huge fan, so am really stoked about that news. I read about it on Laurell’s Blog on Sept 3rd/’08.

Jennifer Rardin has been contracted to write 3 more Jaz Parks books with Orbit!! I’m super happy to hear that as I am a huge fan of her books.

Annette Blair’s Birthday is today, so I send out a uber Happy Birthday to you Annette!

Caitlin Kittredge’s Birthday is coming up on the 18th, so I’d like to send out Wicked Birthday Wishes to Caitlin!! 😀

September 15, 2008 Posted by | Sidhe's News & Updates | , , | Leave a comment