Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Halloween Contest


 

 

 

 

Here we go my little ghouls and goblins! In honor of All Hallows Eve, I’m having a contest to win one of three awesome books! I’ll tell you which ones, and the contest details will follow.

The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox

  • Mass Market Paperback: 292 pages
  • Publisher: Dorchester / Paranormal Rom ( Jul 7 2008 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0505527693
  • ISBN-13: 978-0505527691
  • Blurb –  “It’s never a good day when an ancient demon shows up on your toilet bowl. For Lizzie Brown, that’s just the beginning. Soon her hyperactive terrier starts talking, and her long-lost biker witch Grandma is hurling Smuckers jars filled with magic. Just when she thinks she’s seen it all, Lizzie learns she’s a demon slayer-and all hell is after her.

    Of course, that’s not the only thing after her. Dimitri Kallinikos, a devastatingly handsome shape-shifting griffin needs Lizzie to slay a demon of his own. But how do you talk a girl you’ve never met into going straight to the underworld? Lie. And if that doesn’t work, how dangerous could a little seduction be…?”

    Countdown by Michelle Maddox

  • Mass Market Paperback: 293 pages
  • Publisher: Dorchester / SHOMI ( Jul 7 2008 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0505527553
  • ISBN-13: 978-0505527554
  • Blurb –

    “THREE
    Kira Jordan wakes up in a pitch-black room handcuffed to a metal wall. She has 60 seconds to escape. Thus begins a vicious game where to lose is to die.

    TWO
    The man she’s been partnered with-her only ally in this nightmare-is a convicted mass murderer. But if he’s so violent, why does he protect her? And stranger still, what is it behind those haunted sea-green eyes that makes her want to protect him?

    ONE
    No one to trust. Nowhere to run. And the only hope of survival is working together to beat the
    COUNTDOWN”

    The Wild Road by Marlorie Liu

  • Mass Market Paperback: 306 pages
  • Publisher: Dorchester  ( Jul 7 2008 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0843959398
  • ISBN-13: 978-0843959390
  • Blurb – “Lannes Hannelore is one of a dying race born to protect mankind against demonic forces. And while those who look upon him see a beautiful man, this illusion is nothing but a prison. His existence is one of pure isolation, hiding in plain sight, with brief solace found in simple pleasures: stretching his wings on a stormy night, long late drives on empty highways, the deep soul of sad songs.

    But when Lannes finds a young woman covered in blood—desperate and alone, with no memory or past—he will be drawn into a mystery that makes him question all he knows. And though it goes against his nature and everything he fears, Lannes will risk his heart, his secrets, and his very soul, in order to save someone who could be the love of his life…or the end of it.”

     

    Sweet, no? There is also a little bit of Monster Munny chocolate involved for the winners! The contest will run from the eve of October 31st until Midnight, November 8th. I will post the three winners on Nov. 9th. Unfortunately, I can only afford to ship within Canada and USA, so I will have to only accept entries from readers who live in these two countries. I apologize to my international readers.

    Leave a comment telling me what your favorite thing is about Halloween, or a funny story about something that happened on Halloween, a scary story, or something to that effect. Please let me know what your preferences are for all three books and list them in the order of which book you would like the most to the least. The first name I pull will get the one they want, the second person will get the one they like first or second, and so on.

    If for some reason, you have trouble leaving a comment, you can email your entry to me at sidhevicious(at)shaw(dot)ca

    For an extra entry, subscribe to my blog, or if you’re already subscribed, let me know in your comments. 

    For another extra entry, post or blog about this contest on your blog, facebook, myspace, etc., and leave me the link in your comments. 

    I will attempt to contact the winners, but if I have no way of contacting you, then it’s the winners’ responsibility to check back and contact me within a week of the names being posted, or my emailing you. If I don’t hear back from a winner, I will pull a new name from the entrants.

    Thanks everyone! I wish you all luck and a safe and Happy Halloween! 🙂 

    October 31, 2008 - Posted by | Contest | , , , , ,

    69 Comments »

    1. i have angie fox, the accidental demonslayer
      so

      1 Countdown by Michelle Maddox
      2 The Wild Road by Marlorie Liu

      i love halloween, we past IN cars, going to get my grandaughter to take her to blobk party, jack sparrow, a gypsy, 2 things from dr suess and vampires and all, lol so that is very cool and werid to to see devils on cellphone driving

      and only got to stay at block party about 30 mins, grankid, cried and scream after the guy in coffin jumped at her and scared her real badly

      Comment by blackroze37 | October 31, 2008 | Reply

    2. My favorite thing about Halloween is the way the kids light up. They are so thrilled to wear their costumes and see the other kids in theirs as well. While I dont have kids of my own, I take my little cousins out and their excitement is just contagious.
      Here’s a spooky event that happened to me: The purchase of my house was a crowning achievement for me. In fact I was so excited I slept on the floor in a sleeping bag because I wanted to spend the night under my own roof the same day the house became offically mine. My brother had complained but had grudgingly agreed to spend the night and was in his own sleeping bag not too far away on the floor next to me. But as everything got quiet and my brother fell asleep, I began to hear things. Footsteps at first, then things banging and sliding and moving all over in the attic of the house. I woke my brother thinking it was an burglar but we couldn’t find anyone. Right after we came down out of the attic and got back into the sleeping bags, we both heard it start back up. Again we explored the whole house but no one was there and things were locked down tight. But as we searched I began to notice that boxes of my things had been pushed and moved around. When the noise happened a third time, the spirits in my house were no longer subtle. They made a lot of noise and had fun stacking the moving boxes and things in interesting piles. My brother and I couldn’t take being at the house so sadly we went to his house for the night. Two days later we got a priest to come bless the house but the haunting continued. It took three blessings to stop the ghosts. But even today odd things happen in my house so I’m sure the blessings helped but I don’t think the spirits have completely left.
      If I got lucky enough to win, my preference would be 1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox 2. Countdown by Michelle Maddox 3. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      Thanks for entering me!

      Comment by LadyVampire2u | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    3. I forgot to mention I posted your contest up at my blog as well: http://ladyvampire2u.blogspot.com/2008/11/sidhe-viciouss-halloween-contest.html

      Comment by LadyVampire2u | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    4. My girlfriend and her husband and kids came over last night just like they do every Halloween. We take turns walking around with them and handing out candy. We ate pizza afterwards while watching a scary movie. The kids dressed up like a mummy, the grim reaper and super girl. We had alot of fun. I’ve also read Angie’s book and would like to be included for the other two. 1 The Wild Road 2 Countdown

      Comment by Teresa W. | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    5. What I love about Halloween is the various costumes kids are wearing these days and the hoards of candy!

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      I’ve subscribed to your email feed =D

      Comment by Yan | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    6. Hey there! Well, whadda ya know, I love Halloween and everything about it!! The costumes, the candy, the decorations … everything. But for this year it was seeing the huge smile on my kids faces when they got all dressed up! They couldn’t wait to go trick-or-treating!!! MY daughter was the best looking Jason and my son was a vampire soldier!!! I have pic of my daughter up on my blog!

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer – Angie Fox
      2. Countdown – Michelle Maddox
      3. The Wild Road – Marjorie M Liu

      Comment by Ruth Schaller | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    7. When my son was 2 (he’s 17 now) I dressed him up as superman for Halloween and he looked so cute – big eyes, mop of dark curly hair, and all dressed up to save the world. I was an obnoxious mom then as well as now.

      Books!!
      The Accidental Demon Slayer
      The Wild Road
      Countdown

      Comment by Patricia | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    8. Posted on Twitter
      http://twitter.com/PatriciaAltner

      Comment by Patricia | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    9. I would love to win Angie or Marjorie’s books those are sooo my style! Please enter me 🙂 Thanks so much for lettin me know about your blog! 🙂
      crystal72206@yahoo.com

      Comment by crystal adkins | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    10. Hi blackroze, ladyvampire, Yan, Ruth, Patricia & Crystal! You’re all entered. 🙂

      Wow ladyvampire, that story gave me the heebie-jeebies! I’m glad you had it mostly taken care of.

      I agree that it’s just a blast to see all the little ones all dressed up and excited about Halloween. My little neice and nephew were adorable last night. 🙂

      Comment by sidhevicious | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    11. Nice to meet you, Sidhe! No need to enter me; I’m just dropping in to say hi and I’ve got this posted at Win a Book. Thanks for the e-mail; we appreciate it greatly.

      Comment by Susan Helene Gottfried | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    12. It’s always fun taking the kids trick or treating, but I have to say that the Snickers, peanut butter cups and Kit Kats are also among my favorite Halloween things!

      My choices would be:
      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. The Wild Road
      3. Countdown

      Thanks for a great giveaway!

      Comment by Janel | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    13. 1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      Hey Judi! I added you to my bloglines, it’s nice to see other people reviewing Urban Fantasy. Now if only had the time and money for reading them all!

      My favorite thing about Halloween are COSTUMES! I would dress up in costume for many different reasons, but Halloween gives me an excuse

      Kristen

      Comment by KMCAlear | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    14. love watching the kiddos trick or treating especially the little ones lol
      My choices are as follows.
      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. Countdown
      3. The Wild Road
      I subscribed to your blog via google reader

      Comment by Pamk | November 1, 2008 | Reply

    15. Halloween was just so cute this year with all the little ones. I had one especially cute little boy who is two years old and dad was trying to get him to say Trick or Treat but all that came out was Trick and then baby talk. Sooooo……I answered in the same baby talk and he shook his head yes. Did a little more baby talk to him and he kept on shaking his head yes and mom and dad were looking at me like I have ten heads. I looked up at the parents and told them I have a three year old grandson that still speaks a bit of baby talk so I do know the language. Everyone just started chuckling. It was just too cute and was one of those Kodak moments.

      Thanks Judi for such a fun contest.

      My choices are:
      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Margorie M. Liu
      3. The Wild Road by Michelle Maddox

      huggs,
      Terra

      Comment by Terra Studer | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    16. 1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      And I subscribe.

      My favorite thing is that ever since my two girls were small we get together with family and friends and have a pumpkin carving party. The youngest now is my 21 yr. old and the oldest is my mom at 86! By the way, your cat pumpkin would definitely be a top contender!! And aren’t those pumpkin seeds yummy.

      catslady5 at aol.com

      Comment by catslady | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    17. I love to dress up and see the adult’s and kids’ faces. It’s a scream!

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. The Wild Road
      3. Countdown

      Deidre

      Comment by Deidre | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    18. Trick or treat is my absolute favorite part of Halloween

      1) Demon Slayer
      2) Countdown
      3) The Wild Road

      Comment by Virginia Hendricks | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    19. First choice would be Countdown and my second would be Accidental Demon Slayer

      My favourite thing about Halloween is the candy. I’m a proud candiholic and chocoholic and when Halloween comes round, it helps to feed my addiction, because cheap candy is always the best kind of candy. hehe.

      Thanks!

      ~ Popin

      Comment by Popin | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    20. Order:

      -The accidental demon slayer
      -The wild road
      -countdown

      My favorite thing about Halloween is the music and candy. I love the scary movies as well! And the weather too! 🙂 Just everything.

      -Susan

      Comment by Susan | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    21. oops, wrong email before…it’s this:

      susan_geiger2 at eku dot edu

      Comment by Susan | November 2, 2008 | Reply

    22. Just wanted to add that I left a link of your giveaway at my blog, it’s off to the side under Giveaway List.

      Thanks again

      ~ Popin

      Comment by Popin | November 3, 2008 | Reply

    23. My favorite thing is sharing my daughter’s candy, getting the treats without having to lug the bag around the neighborhood.

      1. Demon Slayer
      2. Wild Road
      3. Countdown

      Thanks

      Comment by Carol | November 3, 2008 | Reply

    24. I just found your site and I love it! I will bookmark this for sure. I love Halloween too. The decorations, scary movies, and the candy! When my kids were little and were learning to trick or treat they were timid and nervous to start. They didn’t understand what to do when we described the concept. It only took one house for them to figure it out though. When they saw that candy was being dropped into their bag just for ringing a bell and saying trick or treat, they were thrilled. They remembered to say thank you and took off like rockets for the second house, timid no more. My littlest one was always trying to get one house ahead of us. He couldn’t move fast enough while the oldest tried to rein him in. They were all very polite but my middle child took it an extra step. After a few houses, just saying thank you wasn’t enough. He started adding “Have a nice night!”, “We’ll see you next time!”, he was pretty chatty. Those were the best years of Halloween.

      All of these books sound great. I’ve wanted to read Demon Slayer forever! (OK, maybe not that long)
      1. Demon Slayer
      2. Countdown
      3. Wild Road

      Thanks for your contest. I’ve subscribed to your blog and I’ve added this to mine as well.

      Comment by Wrighty | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    25. What I like most about Halloween is how cute it is to see kids faces light up when they dump their bags of goodies at the end of the night. I find it amusing how they think the same thing every year that somehow they will be able to eat a full pillowcase of candy. They have never been able to do it before and normally half if it in thrown out in a couple of months. I also like seeing the creativity of adults costumes and find it funny all the time and effort some put into making the costumes when they only to wear them once.

      1.The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2.The Wild Road by Marlorie Liu
      3.Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      Thanks

      Comment by Vanessa McQuaid | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    26. I’ve read The Wild Road, so my choices would be

      1. Coundown
      2. Accidental Demon Slayer

      Favorite thing about Halloween is enjoying the pumpkin spice lattes and buying up all the wonderful cinnamon candles I can find.

      Comment by Cathy M | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    27. My favorite thing about Halloween is the decorations. I love the creepy gothic feel a house can get if they go all out with their decorations.

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. Countdown
      3. The Wild Road

      screamingicecube at bellsouth dot net

      Comment by FatalisFortuna | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    28. My book preference order: Countdown, The Wild Road, The Accidental Demon Slayer. Halloween offers a little something for everyone, doesn’t it? Little kids get to dress up as Barbie or Luke Skywalker and go door-to-door asking for candy; grownups get to put on whatever costume their creativity comes up with and act like little kids, perhaps going door to door begging for beers. I understand the rationale for early trick-or-treating, but I really miss the evening when everyone’s jack-o-lanterns were lit up and the kids’ feet rustled through the leaves in the twilight. Ah, well. I still love Halloween!

      Comment by sito | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    29. I love everything about Halloween – the crazy costumes, all the candy, the scary decorations. I love coming up with unique costumes to wear to work every year.

      1. Countdown by Michelle Maddox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox

      If I win, you can reach me at dmj53(at)hotmail(dot)com

      Comment by Deborah | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    30. My favorite thing about Halloween is all the free candy. 😄 Even at the lovely age of 24 free candy is what makes me go ‘w00t its halloween time’. Now though instead of trick or treating myself, I just nab whatever my sister brings home 🙂

      In order:
      Countdown
      Accidental Demon Slayer
      Wild Road (though to be fair I have the ARC of this one)

      Comment by Lexie C. | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    31. My funniest memory of Halloween is knowing that my ex husband dressed as Barbie last year (complete with blonde wig, bustier, mini skirt, fish nets & heels)…I was so glad I was not married to him anymore at that point, I would have been so embarrassed…although others thought he made a pretty girl.

      In Order:
      The Accidental Demon Slayer
      Countdown
      Wild Road

      And I’m already subscribed to your blog 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

      Comment by Mo (Un-Mainstream Mom Reads) | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    32. 1. Demon Slayer
      2. Wild Road
      3. Countdown
      I really though I had already entered this contest….yet I can’t find my entry…so above is my list and my story is from when my younger brother and I were very little, my mom made a big round paper mache head for my brother so he could go as “Casper the Friendly Ghost”. All night he bumped around, he couldn’t see anything out of that head…to funny, mean I know yet hey I am the big sis!
      Thanks
      Darby
      darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

      Comment by Darby Lohrding | November 4, 2008 | Reply

    33. There’s a lot of things I love about Halloween. I enjoy taking the kids trick-or-treating. I also enjoy going to the manmade haunted houses. I love seeing the Halloween decorations. I also like that there’s lots more scarey shows and movies playing on TV.
      My book preference is:
      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. The Wild Road
      3. Countdown

      Comment by Terra Heck | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    34. Hi! I love helping the kids with their costumes and makeup on Halloween. I love taking them trick-or-treating and seeing all the other kids in their costumes. I love decorating the house, and of course chocolate! This year was hard, as I’ve been dieting and had to refrain from the chocolate part, but I still had so much fun with the kids. 🙂

      Thanks so much for the generous giveaway! My picks would be:

      1. Countdown by Michelle Maddox
      2. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      3. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu

      Comment by Zara | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    35. 1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      What I like about Halloween is how excited the kids get to go trick or treating.

      Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

      Comment by Crystal B. | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    36. I hate to admit it but my favorite thing about Halloween is the candy. I don’t actually like chocoate but i love the sugery candy.
      1. Countdown
      2. Wild Road
      3. Demon Slayer
      ve3smu(at)cogeco(dot)ca

      Comment by Barb G | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    37. That Accidental Demon Slayer book sounds awesome! My favorite thing about Halloween is checking out the costumes that people come up with!

      Comment by Wendy aka misswendiki | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    38. I subscribed to your feed… my preferences are:

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      I already have the Liu book!

      Halloween is my most favorite holiday of the year! I love dressing up and the spookiness of the night and seeing my children have fun! My husband and I got married on Halloween 2 years ago. You can see pics of the wedding on my Halloween post on my blog!

      Thanks for the chance to enter this!

      Comment by Tracy D | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    39. There’s so much I love about Halloween but one of my favourite things is preparing my home for the magical night of October 31st. I usually start to get preparations underway well before the end of the month. This includes decorting the windows and porch with ghoulish gourds and pumpkins. The iron gate is draped with spiderweb threads as is the rail along the porch. Watching the thin threads float along the tide of the wind, and the soft glow of candlelight as it touches upon the coloured skins of the gourds, makes my skin tingle in anticipation of fright night! There is nothing like using props to set off ambience for the trick-or-treaters.Just seeing the results my efforts reflected in their faces when they approach the house makes it all worth the time and effort.

      For me, Halloween is a social tradition, and a time to say goodbye to summer. I enjoy the holiday because it helps me and others, young and old, to express our creative aspects with decorations and to enjoy the laughter it brings. It is a time that children and adults come together and use their imagination in dressing up, scaring one another, and last but not least, to indugle in the goodness of treats.

      Thank you for holding this contest! I subscribed to your blog a few days ago 🙂

      Here are my choices:

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer – Angie Fox
      2. Countdown – Michelle Maddox
      3. The Wild Road – Marjorie M Liu

      Comment by Amaranth | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    40. My fave thing about Halloween is seeing all of the cute little kids in costumes. I saw the cutest brother and sister as peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and the best Yoda ever! LOL
      1. The Wild Road
      2. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      3. Countdown
      Thanks!
      hematopoiesis at hotmail dot com

      Comment by Maggie | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    41. I would LOVE to be included on all 3 books:

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      My favorite thing about Halloween is seeing the look of happiness in my grandchildrens eyes as they get more and more candy!!! HA

      Comment by Bonnie Capuano | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    42. my favorite thing is all the memories i have from my childhood thanks for the contest

      Comment by mindy | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    43. Okay this is lame but I enjoy the candy part. This is one of those rare times when it is okay to stuff your face. Well this wasn’t nice but someone did say something nasty to me when I was in elementary school that is sort of Hallween related.

      Take off your mask it isn’t Halloween.

      Maybe I can get the pity vote.

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer

      2. Countdown

      2. The Wild Road

      Comment by Barbara | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    44. I remember in the Peanuts show where Charlie Brown always said, “I got a rock.” Well, I remember we were sorting through our candy and I was pulling out box after box of those hateful boston baked beans and I just started saying “I got a rock” whenever I pulled one of those boxes out. Those nasty candies were like rocks to me. Pure garbage.

      My first choice is Countdown, second The accidental Demon Slayer, third The Wild Road.

      Comment by Elizabeth M. | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    45. My favorite thing about Halloween is actually in the weeks before Halloween, discussing costumes with my son. He’s 5 and takes this topic very seriously.

      1. Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. Count Down
      3. The Wild Road

      Thanks!

      Comment by Renee | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    46. My favorite thing about Halloween is costumes! I adore seeing what other people create . . . plus, the kids are adorable. (Esp. if related to me.)

      My preferences are:
      Countdown
      The Wild Road
      The Accidental Demon Slayer

      Comment by Liviania | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    47. I would love to win any of these books. I do not have a preference.

      My favorite thing about Halloween is the weather and seeing all of the cute little kids dressed up in their halloween costumes.

      Comment by Jenn | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    48. I know what my favorite thing about Halloween is: the goodies! We had a bake sale this year and I baked cupcakes. Yummm….

      Hmm, I think I’d like to try the Maddox book; second choice the Marjorie Liu. And my email’s rania813(at)yahoo(dot)com. 🙂

      Comment by Rae | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    49. Order:
      1.the accidental demonslayer by Angie fox
      2.Countdown by Michelle Maddox
      2The Wild Road by Marlorie Liu

      Favorite thing about Halloween:

      About two year ago, me and a group of friend went trick or treating, even thought we were way to old. We like the excitement of dressing yourself up, also we had many different colors of glow stick, that couldn’t be waited on any night but Halloween. On our way around the neighborhood, a small black dog followed us the whole night, we named him Bob the glow dog. We took a small glow stick and connected it to his caller. When the night was over, we took the liberty of calling the # on his tag and they picked him up and where exited to hear we took care of him for the night, also they loved the glow stick.

      My e-mail is
      Cait_Crow(at)Yahoo(dot)com

      Comment by Caitlin | November 5, 2008 | Reply

    50. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      The Wild Road by Marlorie Liu
      Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      I love seeing little kids in their cute costumes. Then of course all those treats!

      Comment by Sue A. | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    51. My friend and I were on a Ghost Walk in Savannah, Georgia. Creepy, no? Well, we had lots of orbs in our cameras, and the history of the town was so interesting, but had us really creeped out. We were standing in a square near where an orphanage once was, there have been many sightings here over the years of two little girls, it is even on the police logs, anyway, we were standing talking when my friend jumped and screamed. I asked her what was wrong and something had grabbed her leg. Now there was nothing there, so we were both spooked then. I highly recommend taking a tour in Savannah, it is awesome, and has so much rich history.

      thanks for sharing

      I would read them in this order:

      The Wild Road
      Accidental Demon Slayer
      Countdown

      ceashark at aol dot com

      Comment by Carolyn Sharkas | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    52. My favorite thing about is halloween is decorating my house. We decorate every room, every shelf, every wall, every tree…well, you get the picture. Then the day after Halloween I go shopping and pick up good bargains for the next year. Halloween is definitely my fave holiday!
      I would love to win all 3 books!
      1. The Wild Road
      2. Accidental Demon Slayer
      3. Countdown
      Thanks! princessfdp (at) aol (dot) com

      Comment by Frances Bartlett | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    53. My favorite things is taking my kids trick or treating. They are so funny to watch their faces light up when they realize they get “free” candy. lol
      I would love any of them, but in preference:
      1) Accidental Demon Slayer
      2) Countdown
      3) The Wild Road

      Comment by Molly Capel | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    54. My favorite thing about Halloween is taking the kids trick or treating. As far as books, the only Halloween books I got to read this year was to the kids but our favorite is Ten Timid Ghosts 🙂

      And honestly I would love any of the three books but I’ll list:
      Accidental Demon Slayer
      The Wild Road
      Countdown

      Thanks!
      vmlay@artsci.wustl.edu

      Comment by Marie | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    55. 1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      My favorite thing about Halloween is leftover candy, of course. We don’t really celebrate this holiday, but we do hand out candy some years. This year our door got knocked on once. 😦 What a disappointment

      Comment by Jesica | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    56. Ok I love baking cookies and getting the perfect costume made for my wee man… This year we were going to go with last years costume and I handmade lil kiwi’s costume… However, I ended up in the hospital sooooo I didn’t get to take them ToTing but a good friend did….

      Accidental Demon Slayer
      The Wild Road
      Countdown

      wiicked13 [at] yahoo [dot] com

      Comment by Brooke | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    57. The thing I love most about Halloween is watching my nephews in their costumes. The older 2 are finally old enough to chose costumes instead of wearing either what mom picked or garage sale twin outfits. They spent years as pumpkins and peas then in frog costumes which strangely were found at two different costumes by two different people neither of whom knew the other had already bought one. The baby was a pumpkin last year but this year he was absolutely adorable as an unicorn. His father insisted he was wearing a girl’s costume but it has a dark blue unicorn embroidered on it so I say it is a boy’s. He was so proud of his swishy tail he almost knocked himself over trying to wag it.

      for the books

      the wild road
      accidental demon slayer
      countdown

      gpet789@verizon.net

      Comment by megkinsella | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    58. forgot to say I subscribed to your blog

      Comment by megkinsella | November 6, 2008 | Reply

    59. I love Halloween because it’s a night for make believe. My choices are: 1. Countdown 2. The Wild Road 3. Accidental Demon Slayer

      Comment by Melissa B. | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    60. One year I dressed up a The Mummy. My costume started out great but as the night wore on the bandages started the slip and fall off. By the time I got home I was pretty well a non-mummy. Good thing I had leotards and a shirt on underneath or I would have been a naked mummy

      Comment by Jeanette Jackson | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    61. My favorite things about Halloween is seeing the tiny little kids dressed in their costumes. They are so adorable and have no idea what is going on..I just love them. My choice would be:

      1) Accidental demon slayer
      2) The wild road
      3) Countdown

      Comment by Heather S | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    62. My favorite thing about Halloween is definitely the costumes. I love it when people leave their mundane self behind for a night and have fun being someone else.

      And my order of preferred books:
      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer
      2. Countdown
      3. The Wild Road

      Even if I don’t win, I might pick up a copy of TADS anyway as it seems really enjoyable. 😀

      – Anastasia
      herebebooks AT gmail.com

      Comment by Anastasia | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    63. It was my little guy’s first Halloween, so my favourite part was getting him ready and watching how excited he got to see all the other children (my second favourite part is of course the candy, and I made sure there would be plenty left over!).
      As for the books:
      1)The Acciental demon slayer
      2)The Wild Road
      3)Count Down

      Thank you!!

      Comment by Natasha | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    64. favorite thing is the creativeness of the costumes
      demon slayer, wild road and then countdown mrs.mommyyatgmail.com

      Comment by sandy | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    65. 1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M Liu
      3. Countdown by Michelle Maddox

      can’t say there is anything special to me about halloween. It isn’t one of my favorite holidays… but I do enjoy the candy!

      Comment by Brenda Callahan | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    66. Hi

      1. The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2. The Wild Road by Marjorie M. Liu
      3. Count Down by Michelle Maddox

      I have never gone trick or treating or dressed up before, but I still enjoy the holiday. I’m always looking for the best costumes. But I’d have to say my most favorite thing about Halloween is the candy! =D

      Comment by Linda | November 7, 2008 | Reply

    67. My favorite thing about Halloween is seeing all the kids dressed up in their cute costumes. My order of preference is:

      1 – The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2 – The Wild Road by Marjorie M. Liu
      3 – Count Down by Michelle Maddox

      Comment by Chrysa | November 8, 2008 | Reply

    68. I love how people decorate for Halloween. It seems that anything goes! 🙂 I’m an AVID reader, so I really don’t have a preference on the books. If I’m selected as a winner, I’ll take whatever is leftover after other winners have made their selections. Really.

      Comment by Deborah | November 8, 2008 | Reply


    69. Pick Me! Pick Me! I would love to win a book.

      1 – The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox
      2 – The Wild Road by Marjorie M. Liu
      3 – Count Down by Michelle Maddox

      It’s very kind of you to offer such a great giveaway, it rare that I see giveaways for people like us (avid readers).

      Count me in too please.

      Thanks
      Tammy OHagan
      tammyohagan ~~~ AT ~~~ westco ~~~ DOT ~~~ net

      Comment by Tammy OHagan | November 8, 2008 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

