Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Cave Of Terror – Spotlight & Review


cave-of-terrorCave Of Terror by Amber Dawn Bell

  • Paperback: 280 pages
  • Publisher: Highland Press ( December 2008 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0981855032
  • ISBN-13: 978-0981855035
  • (Blurb)

        Do you believe in vampires? 

    I sure didn’t. Not until I found out on my 16th birthday I’m anything but human. And to add the cherry on the freak sundae called my life, I’m the first Vânător born in over 500 years. You see, I’m destined to be a hunter of evil. That’s right; I’m a real life Buffy.

     

    To make matters worse, I’m falling for Ryan—this new guy at school. I never thought I’d be this love struck, hair tossing, dorky teenager. It’s enough to make me want to hurl.

     

    And on top of all this, I have an entity stalking me that wants to use my rare blood for his own evil deeds, a girl at school who lives to make my life miserable, and a gymnastics coach who is determined to see I make it to Nationals.

       Yep, things are really looking up for me. Welcome to the never boring, anything but normal, you-never-know-   what’s-going-to-happen life of Cheyenne Wilde.”

     I’m not usually one to accept eBooks because I still don’t have an eReader, but am I ever happy that I read this book! Cave Of Terror was just flat-out a great read. Cheyenne is a fun, spunky teenager with a pretty good head on her shoulders, who is thrown into a major life-altering situation. The plot flows, the characters are believable and funny, and there’s danger, romance and paranormal elements. This all makes for a great mix in my books!

    I really enjoyed the relationships in this book. Cheyenne’s best friend Mandy is a blast! Their witty banter makes for great reading. I was totally caught up in this story and found it to be a “page flipper”, because I had a hard time putting it down once I started reading.

    I’m also happy to say that this book is the first in the Vanator Diaries Series by Amber Dawn Bell and the next book, A Ghostly Affair will be out sometime in 2009. I think that this series holds a lot of promise and I highly recommend it for fans of Young Adult Paranormal Fiction.

    picture-or-video-10622picture-or-video-10622picture-or-video-10622picture-or-video-10622

    December 17, 2008 - Posted by | Reviews, Spotlight | , , , , , ,

    No comments yet.

    Leave a Reply

