Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Gettin Some Love…


fabulous_book_blog_awardAmber over at Ambertkatze’s Book Blog nominated me for a Your Blog Is Fabulous award. Thanks so much Amber! I think your blog is absolutely Fabulous too! 🙂

Here are the rules:

List five things you are obsessed with/addicted to and nominate five fabulous blogs to pass this award on to!

5 Obsessions/Addictions

1.) Umm… Books! I am most assuredly addicted to books. I love to read them, collect them, buy them, re-read them, talk about them and moan about not having enough money to buy all the ones I want, lol. Even though my TBR pile is threatening to topple over I still want MORE!

2.) TV/Movies – I have several shows that I watch religiously and I’m a DVD addict too. The 2 for $20 or 3 for $24 sales at Block Buster and Rogers are my second favorite place to shop after I’ve cleaned out the bookstores.

3.) Chocolate & Cheesecake – I never met one that I didn’t like. Enough said! 😀

4.) Tea – and I’m not really talking about all the various flavours, etc. I just want my regular Orange Pekoe/Tetley tea and I’m saying I suck that stuff back like it’s heroine all day long! If I could put it into myself intravenously, I would. There just is not enough caffeine in the world to keep me awake.

5.) My two guilty pleasures/addictions are the American Idol auditions and So You Think You Can Dance auditions. Totally entertaining, hilarious, and a lot of second-hand embarrassment!

5 Fabulous Blogs that I love to visit:

1.) Literary Escapism 

2.) Patricia’s Vampire Notes 

3.) SciFi Guy

4.) Ruthie’s Book Reviews

5.) Yankee Romance Reviewers

ETA March 10th

Jackie over at Literary Escapism has just given me The Proximidade Award! Thank you Jackie, I’m honored. 🙂

This blog invests and believes in the PROXIMITY-nearness in space, time and relationships. These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kinds of bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement! Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this clever-written text into the body of their award.

My eight bloggers I’d like to pass this along to are: Amberkatze’s Book Blog, Bitten By Books, Vampire Wire, Cherie Pie’s Books, Suburban Vampire, Lady Vampire’s Lair, Reading With A Bite, & Fang-tastic Books!

March 9, 2009 - Posted by | Awards |

9 Comments »

  1. Hi Judi

    What an honor! Thanks for the Your Blog Is Fabulous Award!

    You do such a great job on this site. The fact that you chose my blog really means a lot.

    Comment by Patricia | March 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Patricia! 🙂

      Comment by sidhevicious | March 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Ahhh….Thanks for the love!

    Comment by Jackie (Literary Escapism) | March 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Your welcome Jackie! Yes, it’s all about getting and giving the love today.

      Comment by sidhevicious | March 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. Thanks so much for the nom!

    Comment by Ruthie | March 10, 2009 | Reply

    • You’re welcome Ruthie! 🙂

      Comment by sidhevicious | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] out what Judi at Sidhevicious Reviews gave me! I love hearing that people think my site is fabulous. Because I was nominated, the details […]

    Pingback by Not a Lot of News, but… | Literary Escapism | March 10, 2009 | Reply

  5. You deserve a BLOG award, most interesting!

    Comment by Holistic Lounge | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  6. Thanks for the nom.

    Comment by Roxanne Rhoads | March 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

