Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Charmed & Ready – Spotlight & Review


charmedar1

Charmed & Ready by Candace Havens

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Berkley (MM); Reprint edition ( Aug 5 2008 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0425222497
  • ISBN-13: 978-0425222492
  • (From back cover)

    “After spending most of my life single (for witches, it’s practically an occupational hazard), I finally found someone to love. Okay, so then he got killed, but he’s recouperating nicely. And I should be home, nursing him – maybe just a little bit naughtily – back to health.

    But no. The British prime minister asked if I could look after this rock star buddy of his, Zane. Creepy goth guys in cloaks keep showing up at his concerts and zapping his mojo. Hmm, smells like teen warlock to me. Anyway, I owe the PM, and Zane is fun too – I mean, what girl wouldn’t want to hang with the hottest man in music?

    Look, everyone has vices. Right now, I’d like to indulge in one of mine and blow some people up so I can get back to my sweetie in Texas. But if these caped dudes don’t show themselves before another paparazzi shot of Zane and me hits the tabloids, I may not have a boyfriend to go home to…”

    This is the first book in this series that I’ve read and I enjoyed it. It was a light and funny read. Bronwyn is a fire-cracker of a character and her adventures kept me reading till the wee hours. Sassy, smart, tough and funny, this book is Paranormal Chic-Lit at it’s best.  If you’re a fan of witches, warlocks, demon slayers, rock stars and Buffy type humor and bad luck, then go and pick up a copy of this book.

    picture-or-video-1062picture-or-video-1062picture-or-video-1062picture-or-video-1062

    May 6, 2009 - Posted by | Reviews, Spotlight | , , , ,

    1 Comment »

    1. This book sounds like a lot of fun! Have to find a copy.

      Comment by Patricia | May 9, 2009 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

