Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Blog Poll


I just signed on to my blog using my desktop and the screen size is a bit different than the 17 inch laptop I’m used to using. I can see that I need to resize the awards graphics in my sidebar, but my question to you, my readers. is do you have any other requests, suggestions or ideas to make my blog more viewer friendly? Is there anything you’d like to see here, or don’t want to see?

Now’s your chance to sound off on what you want! 🙂 I’ll do my best to take it all into consideration and make any changes that I can.

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend.

June 6, 2009 - Posted by | Poll, Rambling

7 Comments »

  1. It looks pretty good to me – the only thing I see is that the librarything widge is running off the side of the screen.

    Comment by Chris | June 6, 2009 | Reply

    • The Sony reader widget runs off the page too, but it was the only one I could use. Thanks for weighing in Chris. 🙂

      Comment by sidhevicious | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. I have 14.1″ wide screen laptop, looks good to me, other than what was already mentioned by Chris.

    Comment by FantasyDreamer | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Looking good! The gray text is a bit hard to read for me. And it looks a little cluttered on the right navigation. Maybe breaking it up and putting one column of stuff on the left side?

    Other than that it is great!!

    Keep it up!

    Comment by Rachel | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Thanks for the comments Ladies, keep them coming. I’m always curious about how things show up in different browsers or screen sizes. It’s good to know so I can try and change what I’m able to to accomodate everyone. 🙂

    Comment by sidhevicious | June 7, 2009 | Reply

  5. Everything looks fine on my browser. I especially like the picture of you and your dog. :o)

    Since I normally read your blog off a reader, I don’t see what’s on the side bar unless I pop in to comment. My only suggestion is that when you add something new, you might want to mention it on your blog post so interested parties can visit your blog directly.

    Comment by Maria Zannini | June 7, 2009 | Reply

  6. Not sure what I would change. However I have to say I liked the colouring on your old site better 😉

    Oh and I nominated you for an award if you have time to stop by 😉

    Comment by Amber | June 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

