Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Some Girls Bite – Spotlight & Review


Some Gilrs Bite

Some Girls Bite by Chloe Neill

  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Signet (TRD) ( April 7 2009 )
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0451226259
  • ISBN-13: 978-0451226259
  • ( From Back Cover )

    ” THEY KILLED ME. THEY HEALED ME. THEY CHANGED ME.

    Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn’t exactly glamorous, but it was mine. I was doing fine until Chicago’s vampires announced their existence to the world-and then a rogue vampire attacked me. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker… and this one decided the best way to save my life was to make me the walking undead. 

    Turns out my savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now I’ve traded sweating over my thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan “Lord o’ the Manor” Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green-eyed, four hundred year old vampire, he has centuries’ worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects my gratitude-and servitude. Right…

    But my burgeoning powers (all of a sudden, I’m surprisingly handy with some serious weaponry), an inconvenient sunlight allergy, and Ethan’s attitude are the least of my concerns. Someone’s still out to get me. Is it the rogue vampire who bit me? A vamp from a rival House? An angry mob bearing torches?

    My initiation into Chicago’s nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war-and there will be blood…”

    WOW! As an avid, or some would say voracious reader, I go through a lot of books. Every once in awhile, you read a book that is so good, you wish you had written it. Some Girls Bite is definitely one of those for me! Chloe Neill’s debut novel comes out  rockin and rollin! I was totally caught up in Merit’s world and I can’t wait for the next book in the series, Friday Night Bites which will be out in October 2009.

    Merit’s world is turned upside-down and inside-out and she finds herself immersed in a new life she never asked for. She “rolls with the punches” and has to adjust to a lot of changes. I loved the chemistry between her and Ethan as-well-as between her and Morgan. The other characters are terrific and I was unable to put this book down because I needed to know what would happen! The world building done here is absolutely phenomenal and I hope to see the series go on for a long time.

    My wallet hates me, but we have here another “must buy” author. This book is a definite Keeper that I will be re-reading.

    Buy Some Girls Bite at Chapters, Amazon.ca, or Amazon.com

    Picture or Video 1062 Picture or Video 1062Picture or Video 1062Picture or Video 1062Picture or Video 1062

     

    They killed me. They healed me. They changed me.

    June 8, 2009 - Posted by | Reviews, Spotlight

    1 Comment »

    1. […] Chicagoland Vampires series did not dissapoint! If you’ve read my review of the first book, Some Girls Bite, then you know I was addicted from the get go. In this book, Merit continues her training as […]

      Pingback by Friday Night Bites – Spotlight & Review « Sidhe Vicious Reviews | November 21, 2009 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

