Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

My New Tattoo


Yes boys and girls, I went and got myself a new tattoo a few weeks ago and I love it! 🙂 I’ve been a fan of Jasmine Becket-Griffith for years and when I recieved a flyer in the mail advertising her new figurine line through The Bradford Exchange, the picture of this figurine, Ruby, just kept sticking in my mind. Here’s a pic of the figurine:

ruby (1)

Sweet right? So as fate would have it, after I’d stewed over the idea for awhile, I friended a tattoo artist on facebook through a mutual friend. I decided to ask for a quote, and as they say, the rest is history! Here’s my tatt: (It’s on the side of my right calf in case anyone wants to know).

tatt 1 

And here’s the picture the artist took for his portfolio on the day we did the 6 hours of carving my leg tatt! 😀 The artist is Tex Nobles from OM Studio. He did an awesome job. She’s beautiful no?

7431_140327263602_781208602_2482720_4474269_n

For some reason, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s character Simi comes to mind when I look at it, but I just flat out fell in love with the picture and had to have it! So what do you all think?

November 5, 2009 - Posted by | Rambling, Sidhe's News & Updates, Uncategorized | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. LOVE HER! And she does remind me of Simi!

    Comment by Pixie | November 5, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Nat! Good thing I’m a huge Kenyon/Simi fan as well as Jasmine Becket-Griffith. 🙂 It’s a two for one tatt, lol.

      Comment by sidhevicious | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love it! I actually thought about buying the figurine for my daughter.

    Comment by Carol | November 5, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Carol. I’m still mulling over buying the figurine too.

      Comment by sidhevicious | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. VERY cool ink!

    Comment by Renee | November 5, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Renee 😀

      Comment by sidhevicious | November 5, 2009 | Reply

  4. I just wanted to say great ink!

    Kudos for your taste and to the artist for amking it come alive.

    Take Care
    Matthew

    Comment by sherav | November 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Mathew,
      Thanks for popping by and for your kind words. 🙂

      Comment by sidhevicious | November 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ruby does remind me of Simi! The artist did a wonderful job. It looks really good =)

    Comment by Mishel | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Mishel 🙂

      Comment by sidhevicious | November 23, 2009 | Reply

  6. Tex is a known scammer that starts tattoos and doesn’t finish then. He’s a slick talker. I have proof of his work and now my whole back is fu$&ed because of this guy Sonia my wife’s. This man should not be tattooing people

    Comment by Client | February 2, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

