Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Spider’s Bite – Spotlight & Review


Spider’s Bite by Jennifer Estep

  • Mass Market Paperback: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Pocket; Original edition (Jan 26 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1439147973
  • ISBN-13: 978-1439147979
  • Book Description:

    “My name is Gin, and I kill people.

    They call me the Spider. I’m the most feared assassin in the South — when I’m not busy at the Pork Pit cooking up the best barbecue in Ashland. As a Stone elemental, I can hear everything from the whispers of the gravel beneath my feet to the vibrations of the soaring Appalachian Mountains above me. My Ice magic also comes in handy for making the occasional knife. But I don’t use my powers on the job unless I absolutely have to. Call it professional pride.

    Now that a ruthless Air elemental has double-crossed me and killed my handler, I’m out for revenge. And I’ll exterminate anyone who gets in my way — good or bad. I may look hot, but I’m still one of the bad guys. Which is why I’m in trouble, since irresistibly rugged Detective Donovan Caine has agreed to help me. The last thing this cold-hearted killer needs when I’m battling a magic more powerful than my own is a sexy distraction…especially when Donovan wants me dead just as much as the enemy.”

    My Thoughts:

    Woo Hoo!! When is the next book in this series coming out? I want it now! And if you couldn’t tell by that, I absolutely loved this book. 😀 Gin is ” one of the bad guys” that you love in spite of the fact that she kills people for a living. A wonderfully written character mixed with an excellent story that leaves you satisfied yet clamouring for more.

    Jennifer Estep has come up with a fresh new take in urban fantasy and is definitely an author I will be following. I really enjoyed the locale that was painted as it oozed atmosphere, almost a character in it’s own right. It felt like I was there. The characters were deep and well written, the plot and pacing – fast, fun and furious. I am happy to hear that the next book, Web Of Lies will be out in June 2010, and the next book: Venom in October 2010!

        

    Buy Spider’s Bite at:

    Chapters

    Amazon.ca

    Barnes & Noble

    Find out more about Jennifer Estep and her books.

    February 18, 2010 - Posted by | New Book Releases, New Releases, On My Bookshelf, Reviews, Spotlight On... | , , , ,

    4 Comments »

    1. So glad to see you liked Spider’s Bite! I really, really enjoyed it myself! I’ll be right there with you following this series. I can’t wait to read Web of Lies after reading chapter one at the end of Spider’s Bite. I say “Bring it on!” with the Elemental Assassins series.

      Comment by Donna | February 18, 2010 | Reply

      • Hear, hear! It blew me away and had me hooked from the get-go. 🙂

        Comment by sidhevicious | February 18, 2010 | Reply

    2. Waiting on my copy and every new review makes me glad it is out there the mail on it’s way to my hot little hands. Yay Elemental Assassian series books 2&3 coming out this summer and fall. Thanks for the positive review Judi and have a good one…

      jackie b central texas

      Comment by Jackie B. | February 18, 2010 | Reply

      • Ooohh I’m excited for you to read it! I hope you love it as much as I did.

        Comment by sidhevicious | February 18, 2010 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

