Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Black Magic Sanction – Spotlight & Review


Black Magic Sanction by Kim Harrison

Format:Hardcover

Published:February 23, 2010

Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:
ISBN – 10: 0061138037
ISBN – 13: 9780061138034

Book Description:

“In New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison’s most complex and nuanced adventure yet, bounty hunter and witch Rachel Morgan fights a deadly battle-mind, body, and soul

Rachel Morgan has fought and hunted vampires, werewolves, banshees, demons, and other supernatural dangers as both witch and bounty hunter-and lived to tell the tale. But she’s never faced off against her own kind . . . until now. Denounced and shunned for dealing with demons and black magic, her best hope is life imprisonment-at worst, a forced lobotomy and genetic slavery. Only her enemies are strong enough to help her win her freedom, but trust comes hard when it hinges on the unscrupulous tycoon Trent Kalamack, the demon Algaliarept, and an ex-boyfriend turned thief.

It takes a witch to catch a witch, but survival bears a heavy price.”

My Thoughts:

I was sucked in to this book of Rachel Morgan’s journey in The Hollows Series like a leaf into a tornado! Mesmerizing. I couldn’t put it down! Really, I carted my book around like it was an extension of my hand for two days until I finished it.

Rachel goes through and grows through a whole heck of a lot of inner turmoil and outer ones as well. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but I laughed, I cried, I cringed, I fell in love with the characters all over again! So many awesome characters: Rachel, Ivy, Jenks, Biz, Al, Pierce, Trent, Lee, and just as many excellent villans: Nick, Brooke, Vivienne, Oliver, and Newt. Ahhh… I wish I had time to read it again right now. Yes, it was that good!

Kim Harrison not only weaves a spectacular tale, she weaves a spell that you never want to end filled with magic, mayhem, rich characters and amazing plots and pacing. I can’t wait for the next book in the series! I can’t find any info about the next book, but I see in her FAQ’s that she has 12 to 13 books planned, so I’m stoked about that. 🙂

    

Buy Black Magic Sanction at:

ChaptersAmazon or Barnes & Noble

Find out more about Kim Harrison and her books at her website.

February 28, 2010 - Posted by | New Book Releases, New Releases, On My Bookshelf, Reviews, Spotlight On... | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. How exciting that Kim Harrison has so many books planned for the series! I’ve read the first four, and I love her style. Thanks for the great review–and the reminder that I’m WAY behind on a really great series!

    Comment by Lisa Lane | February 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. You’re welcome Lisa! Being way behind in a series is not necessarily a bad thing. It just means you have more books to look forward to than the rest of us who have to suffer while waiting for the next one. 🙂

    Comment by sidhevicious | March 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

