Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Naomi Clark – Guest Blog & Giveaway


Today I have Naomi Clark , author of Silver Kiss here guest blogging along with a giveaway! Let’s give her a warm welcome. 🙂

Book Description:

Ayla Hammond has come home.
After years as a lone wolf in a self-imposed exile she’s rejoining the pack and trying to mend fences with her parents.
She’s convinced them to accept her girlfriend, but can a lone wolf change her ways?
As if homecoming wasn’t hard enough, Ayla also can’t help getting involved in a missing person case.
With pressure to solve the case mounting from the pack alphas, Ayla is starting to question where her loyalties lie – and if a return to the pack she left behind is really what she wants.

Did you know that silver bullets didn’t exist in werewolf mythology until the 1940s? Like a lot of other things we now take for granted with our werewolves, it was invented by Hollywood – specifically for the film Frankenstein Meets The Wolf Man.

Hollywood also gave us monkshood (a key part of SILVER KISS’s plot!) and pentagrams as weapons against werewolves. Not to mention the idea of a werewolf passing on its curse by biting and scratching, and a werewolf’s victim transforming at the first full moon after their attack.

One of the things I wanted to do with SILVER KISS was mix up traditional werewolf lore with my own ideas. So whilst you won’t find my werewolves attacking humans and turning them into shapeshifters, you will see that monkshood is definitely a weakness. And you won’t see any pentagrams or mysterious gypsies hanging around, but you will see full moons and plenty of silver… although maybe not the kind you think…

Follow the SILVER KISS BLOG TOUR (http://www.queeredfiction.com/silverkiss.htm) for more chances to win.  Check out the itinerary and join me on the next step of the tour. 

Visit the Silver Kiss page at http://www.queeredfiction.com/silverkiss.htm for a reading as Naomi Clark reads from Wolf Strap! (Released in parts over the course of the blog tour!)

Giveaway Details:

I’ve got a great contest for everyone.  There’s an ebook for a winner at the end of today and everyone who enters now will also be in the running for winning a signed print copy of SILVER KISS drawn at the end of the week. 2 Winners!  Just answer this simple question in your comment to be entered into both competitions:

Giveaway Question:

What’s your favourite werewolf film? Are you a fan of the old classics, or do you prefer the modern spins?

 Tweet about it @queeredfiction and #silverkiss for more entries into the drawings!

 

Good Luck Everyone! Naomi will be popping by to answer questions or reply to comments. 🙂

March 3, 2010 - Posted by | Contest, Contests, Guest Blogger, New Book Releases | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Thanks for having me here! 🙂

    Comment by Naomi | March 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks for hanging out at SVR today Naomi! It’s my pleasure to have you. 😀

      Comment by sidhevicious | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. *The Company of Wolves*! I love this film! I am both a fan of the old classics and of modern spins, even if sometimes classics win!

    Comment by Giada | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. An American Werewolf in London. Although I also like the old classics.

    Comment by Sandy G | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh the modern spin offs are more fun to me. I remember when An American Werewolf in London came out a few years (10+) back and I just had to buy the soundtrack too!

    Comment by Miranda | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. My current fav is Teen Wolf….it’s silly and retro(80’s fun). Nice reminder of my childhood

    Comment by Scott Romanski | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. The Underworld movies – I have the biggest grade school style crush on those movies, I swear I’ve seen them 20 times, lol.

    Silver Kiss looks great! Thanks Naoimi for daring to write a non-traditional couple – I remember when I was a kid I read Mercedes Lackey’s Vanyel books – Magic’s Pawn, Magic’s Promise, and Magic’s Price – and not once did I even realize it was weird to have a book about a gay couple, it was just a great story. I still own the books today =)

    Comment by Katie Altman | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  7. I loved Wolf with Jack Nicholson and Michele Pfeifer. That was such a great movie.

    Plus, I also have a soft spot for bad B movies seen on SyFy. lol

    heatwave96(at)hotmail.com

    Comment by heatwave16 | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  8. I love the Underworld movies! All of them! but I also enjoy classics 🙂

    Comment by Sharli | March 3, 2010 | Reply

  9. Underword is my favorite werewolf movie. 🙂

    Comment by CrystalGB | March 4, 2010 | Reply

  10. The winner of yesterdays’ drawing for the e-book copy of Silver Kiss is: Scott Romanski! Congrats! Can you please email me for details on how to recieve your e-book.

    To everyone else, the contest is still going for the paperback copy of Silver Kiss, so keep the comments coming! 🙂

    Comment by sidhevicious | March 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

