Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Mark Henry – Guest V-Log & Giveaway


Holy Hannah, this move will never end! Well, ok, it will be ending at the end of the month, but I feel like I’m in eternal pack and schlep mode purgatory. 😦 Hence the day late in posting of this awesome V-Log by the hysterically funny Mark Henry. He’s celebrating the mass market release of the first book in the Amanda Feral series, Happy Hour Of The Damned.

Mark has graciously offered up a copy of Happy Hour Of The Damned! The contest details are in his v-log. My bad that I didn’t hammer out details regarding whether everyone can enter, so I’ll say everyone, but if Mark does have limitations for mailing the book, I’m thinking he can probably send an E-Book.  This contest will go until 11:59 pm,  April 7th, 2010.  So without further delay, I give you Mark Henry! 😀

 

Buy Happy Hour Of The Damned at:

Chapters,  Amazon or Barnes & Noble

Buy Road Trip Of The Living Dead at:

Chapters,  Amazon or Barnes & Noble

Buy Battle Of The Network Zombies at:

Chapters,  Amazon or Barnes & Noble

 

Edited on March 23rd, later in the day/night… Ok, so here’s the scoop. If you live in the USA, (and win), then Mark can send you a copy of the book. Everyone, everywhere else, Mark will send you an e-book (if you win)! Sound good? Then let the questions for Mark fly. 🙂 

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | Contest, Contests, Guest Blogger, Spotlight On... | , , ,

20 Comments »

  1. […] Henry, author of the Amanda Feral series will be here with a V-Log and giveaway on March […]

    Pingback by Welcome To My Book Addiction « Sidhe Vicious Reviews | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Mark and hi Sidhe!

    Just wanted to stop by and see what was going on! Well, I loved your vlog BTW! But I know that you wanted questions, so I’ll start with – what really made you decide to write your books on zombies?

    Of course, I’m a huge zombie fan! So my inquiring mind wants to know what made you tick (and keep on tickin’)!

    Ruthiesbookreviews AT yahoo DOT com

    Comment by Ruthie | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. First, don’t enter me since I already have the book and I want more people to get the chance to adore you too 🙂

    So no weird, twisted, kinky westerns? *sigh* I am looking forward to the pervert textbook though. I would have to buy that one to give to all my friends as gifts.

    Comment by Julie K | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. Mark your vlogs well id o love them but they kill me expecially when mybacks sore and i laugh your books i have to say have made my fiance laugh and he even told me its kind of wrong to laugh at things but he just cant help him self

    i have a few questions

    if you were a self help guru and the life coach for the pervchalanged how would you motivate them in to becoming less prudisha nd more perverted

    If you could pick any of your characters to be president or any other fictional character who would it be and would you be willing to betheir spokes person ?

    and i agree with Julie if you wrote a text on how to be a snarky pervert id soo buy it id buy multiple copies and just geive them away to the homeless apriest ect..

    Comment by Beverly G | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hi Mark,

    Love your vlogs! I began watching on BBB’s and just can’t help myself. You crack me the hell up!

    I know I’m opening myself up for some major snark here, but I haven’t been able to buy any of the series yet, though it’s on my TBPS (To be purchased soon) list!

    As a fellow author trying to make it, and find inspiration to write through a major block, how the hell do you do it, Mark? How do you keep going even in the face of negativity?

    Do you ever have writer’s block?
    What’s your best advice, besides maybe telling me to run?

    Thanks Mark, and I’m re-tweeting and posting on FB. I think the save Amanda F. campaign was brilliant, dear sir.

    Thanks, Mark.
    Taylor

    Comment by Taylor Tryst | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. Love the vlog.

    *snort*

    Twin, don’t enter me…I just felt the need to harrass Mark.

    Comment by Natasha (Wicked Lil Pixie) | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  7. Entertaining vlog as always. My question: So no Westerns or inspirational romance – but what else would you like to write about besides zombies? I’m sure you’ve got some ideas in your head just dying to come out, can you give us a hint?

    Comment by Barbara Elness | March 23, 2010 | Reply

  8. […] Mark Henry, author of Battle of the Network Zombies, by Sidhe Vicious Reviews […]

    Pingback by Double Hunger | Literary Escapism | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  9. Hope y’all don’t mind. I’m going to collect your questions and respond in a retort vlog on my site. I’ll let you know when I do!

    Comment by Mark | March 24, 2010 | Reply

  10. couldnt you do a homo erotic western about zombies who want a little insperational love? ok even taht wasbad for me to say made me laugh a whole lot lol and i dont mind at all

    Comment by Beverly G | March 25, 2010 | Reply

  11. Hi Mark,
    I am a reader of UF and Paranormal Romance. In 10 years, you are the first male author I am reconsidering buying into for your series. I follow a bunch of blogs and posts and also subscribe to Romatic Times Magazine for reviews. Everyone is writing alot of great stuff about you and your books. I usually don’t buy into books written by male authors, mostly based on one bad book bought like forever ago that I barely remember. I felt like it just didn’t read smooth and the sex/love scenes were aweful and thought maybe men in general write like that one. I’ve been wanting to break this cycle because I know I’m missing out on alot of great books.
    I was wondering how many more books will be in your series? I hope you will enter me into your contest. I’d like to read a male written book and Zombies will also be a first for me to read 🙂 I don’t have any blogs or websites, I hope that doesn’t count against me.
    Have a great day, Stephanie

    Comment by Stephanie Martin | March 26, 2010 | Reply

  12. Sorry, Mark, don’t have anything better to say today than…

    Love the vlog. *g*

    -J

    P.S. Chocolate or coffee? There can be only one.

    P.P.S. Already own the book, no need to enter me.

    Comment by Jess Haines | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  13. Just wanted to say I’d stopped by to check out your blog and low and behold the first thing I see is Mary Henry’s name. Absolutely, the snarkiest writer I’ve had the pleasure of reading. When I first started reading blogs, the first vlog I was exposed to was one of his. I was sitting at my computer drinking my morning cup of coffee and licking the strawberry cream cheese off my blueberry bagel while watching his vlog. Within moments I had coffee spewing and was choking on my bagel. DO NOT DRINK OR EAT WHILE VIEWING OR READING MARK. I swear I laughed till I peed my pants. These are fantastic books, which I have so don’t enter me.

    Comment by Lisa Richards | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  14. Hi Mark, what do you think you bring to the table as a male author, that’s different from woman authors writing in the same genre?

    Love your vblogs!

    Comment by Sue A. | March 27, 2010 | Reply

  15. […] of Mark, go check out his Vlog on my twin Sidhe Vicious’ […]

    Pingback by Writings Of A Wicked Book Addict – Some Updates | March 29, 2010 | Reply

  16. Awesome vlog. Oh, wait I was not suppose to say that! I have been looking forward to your books for a bit. I love humor and snark!

    So a question… As I have not read your books yet *gasp*, my questions is: Are your main characters female or male? Do you find it awkward to write in the female perspective? Does it require research [insert giggle]?

    That was three questions. *points to self* Classic obver achiever 🙂

    Comment by Robin K | April 6, 2010 | Reply

  17. What types of books/authors inspire you and your work?

    Comment by Amy | April 6, 2010 | Reply

  18. LOL love the vlog! Please enter me.
    OMG Mark writing YA… snort! I will so be getting that book.

    Comment by ~Linda~ | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  19. OMG! Dude you are killing me… I hit the tab button so I prematurley submitted *I know typing dork*
    But I am sure Mark would not know about premaurly submitting… I crack myself up…
    So back to my question. Mark if your zombie Amanda Feral had the choice of eating Brad Pitt or Chuck(Zachary Levi) who would she go for and would she be able to whip some Chuck super spy now that he can flash :O)

    Comment by ~Linda~ | April 7, 2010 | Reply

  20. I was laughing so hard damn, I really can spell……. prematurely. OK I am done now.

    Comment by ~Linda~ | April 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

