Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Jess Haines & Ardeur Winners


Aaaand back to our regularly scheduled programming…

First off, I’d like to thank both Jess Haines and Smart Pop Books for providing the books in their respective giveaways. It’s always appreciated, and Jess, it was great to get to know you a bit better and share your ultimate coolness with the rest of the world! 😀 

Second, I really enjoyed reading everyone’s comments, questions and answers for these two posts! It was awesome to see many old followers and a whole bunch of new people. Welcome to my lair newbies, I hope to see you all around in the comments. *Grins & waves*

For the Hunted By The Others giveaway, we had 30 commenters with a grand total of 138 entries! The general consensus was that most people were “for” watching a big budget vampire vs. werewolf movie. Unsurprisingly, the Underworld movies were frequently mentioned as examples. (They are some of my favorite movies).

Now on to the winners:

Random.org supplied me with the #10, so Lisa Richards, congratulations!! I hope you’ll love Hunted By The Others as much as I did.  🙂

For the Ardeur giveaway, we had 24 commenters with 78 entries in total. Let me tell you, it was great to hear from a whole bunch of Anita Blake fans, all the things they love about the series! I too am a long-time fan and am excited to see what other authors have to say about it. I’m looking forward to reading Ardeur too.

Random.org chose #53, so Kate L, congrats and a hip hip hooray! 😀

Ladies: Can you please email me your mailing info at sidhevicious(at)shaw(dot)ca so I can forward it on to get your books out to you. As always, if I haven’t heard back from the winner/s in 7 days, new name/s will be drawn from the eligible entrants.

MyHotComments.com
MyHotComments

 

May 5, 2010 - Posted by | Contest, Contests, Uncategorized, Winners | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Congrats to both winners!

    -J

    Comment by Jess Haines | May 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. Woot Woot! Thank you!

    Comment by Kate L. (Yzhabella) | May 6, 2010 | Reply

  3. awesome giveaways–I’ll have to get in there earlier next time 😉

    Comment by darkeva | May 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. Thanks so much!

    Comment by Lisa Richards | May 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

