Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Poison Kissed – Spotlight & Review


Poison Kissed by Erica Hayes

  • Mass Market Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin’s Paperbacks; Original edition (Sep 28 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0312624700
  • ISBN-13: 978-0312624705
  • Genre: Urban Fantasy, Fae
  • Book Description:

    “Mina is a banshee whose greatest power lies in her siren song. She’s beholden to her boss Joey, a snake-shifter who once saved her life and now employs her as a gang enforcer. She refuses to upset the fragile balance between them by admitting that she longs for him, that his embrace is the only thing she craves more than revenge for her mother’s death…

    When Mina learns that Joey may have been involved in her mother’s murder, fury threatens to spill out of her note by vicious note. She and Joey have always trusted each other to stay alive, but now she’s not sure what to believe. The evidence stacked against him—or the one man who haunts her dreams and burns her blood…”

    My Thoughts:

    Erica writes dark, gritty and provocative Urban Fantasy that captures the imagination and takes you on a journey through the dark side of the fae. I love it! Mina’s a rich and engaging character and I loved the chemistry and conflict between her and Joey. I never thought I’d see the day that I found a snake – shifter sexy, but lo and behold, Joey comes along and he is definitely dark, dangerous and SEXY. My heart broke along with Mina’s as she relived some really bad times in her past while trying to find out who killed her mother.  

    I love the gritty feel of what could be the underside of Melbourne, Australia. Populated with amazingly unique and dangerous fae characters that would have me looking over my shoulder! Loyalty, passion, betrayal, danger, suspense, and an amazing cast of paranormal beings who thrive on action, emotions and truly intriguing motives.  An excellent story written by a talented writer who paints pictures with her words. Though Poison Kissed is part of a series, all the books can easily be read as stand alones. I highly recommend this book/series to fans of richly detailed, dark, sexy Urban Fantasy.

         

    Buy Poison Kissed at:

    Chapters

    Amazon

    The Book Depository

    Find out more about Erica Hayes and her books at her website!

    Book One: Shadowfae

     

     

    Book Two: Shadowglass

    September 30, 2010 - Posted by | New Book Releases, New Releases, On My Bookshelf, Reviews, Spotlight On... | , , , ,

    4 Comments »

    1. This trilogy is already on my wishlist!
      It seems brilliant!!!

      Comment by Kelly | September 30, 2010 | Reply

      • Hi Kelly,

        I find it to be a really unique and fascinating world. I really like Erica Hayes’ writing! 🙂

        Comment by sidhevicious | October 2, 2010 | Reply

        • I already ordered the first book 😛
          I know they sound awesome!!!

          Comment by Kelly | October 3, 2010 | Reply

    2. I really want to read this series. I have to pick this up asap! Great review. 🙂

      Comment by Natasha J | October 17, 2010 | Reply


    Leave a Reply

