Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Die For Me – Spotlight & Review


  Die For Me by Amy Plum

  • Hardcover:352 pages
  • Publisher:Tween (Tw) (May 2 2011)
  • Language:English
  • ISBN-10:0062004018
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062004017
  • Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance

Back Cover Blurb:

“My life had always been blissfully, wonderfully normal. But it only took one
moment to change everything.

Suddenly, my sister, Georgia, and I were orphans. We put our lives into
storage and moved to Paris to live with my grandparents. And I knew my shattered
heart, my shattered life, would never feel normal again. Then I met Vincent.

Mysterious, sexy, and unnervingly charming, Vincent Delacroix appeared out of
nowhere and swept me off my feet. Just like that, I was in danger of losing my
heart all over again. But I was ready to let it happen.

Of course, nothing is ever that easy. Because Vincent is no normal human. He
has a terrifying destiny, one that puts his life at risk every day. He also has
enemies . . . immortal, murderous enemies who are determined to destroy him and
all of his kind.

While I’m fighting to piece together the remnants of my life, can I risk
putting my heart—as well as my life and my family’s—in jeopardy for a chance at
love?”

My Thoughts:

First of all, can I just take a moment to drool about the cover? Seriously, I am having a severe case of “cover love” here, like I haven’t had since Andrea Cremer’s Nightshade cover. WoW! It’s just stunning and I can’t look at it enough. I need a poster of this cover on my wall. And if the amazing cover wasn’t enough to draw my attention, the story itself was just as unique and wonderfully written! 😀

I know that at first, the plot sounds a bit familiar what with the parents dying tragically, the girls going to live with relatives in an exotic location and the main character falling for a supernatural male protagonist. Well let me tell you, those small details are where the similarities end! This story drew me in, carried me along for the ride and spit me out, leaving me in love with Paris and with Vincent right along with Kate! I felt like I was there in Paris right alongside the characters and I was caught up in the telling of their tale.

Amy Plum’s very unique take on Revenants is awesome! I loved the picture she painted and the places she took me with her words. Kate and Vincent’s journey, both physically and emotionally was fraught with excitement, danger, falling in love, heartbreak and heart stopping moments. I am really struggling here to write a review without spoilers because I’m just so excited about this book, but I think that you’re all getting that from me right?

I’m just going to finish with my opinion that Amy Plum hit a grand slam with Die For Me and that I’m crossing my fingers that there will be more books to come that are based in this world she’s created with these great characters! Go Buy it Now, you won’t regret it.

       

Check out Amy Plum’s Website

Buy Die For Me at:

The Book Depository

Chapters

Amazon.ca

Amazon.com

Barnes & Noble

 

August 15, 2011 - Posted by | Reviews, Spotlight On..., Young Adult | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the review. I love the cover too.
    Sue B

    Comment by katsrus | August 16, 2011 | Reply

    • Your welcome Sue. 🙂 Isn’t it gorgeous?

      Comment by sidhevicious | August 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hi Judi

    I agree Die for Me has a gorgeous cover, and the plot sound very interesting as well.

    Terrific review!

    Comment by Patricia Altner | August 17, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Patricia. 😀

      Comment by sidhevicious | August 17, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

