Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Storm’s Heart – Spotlight & Review


Storm’s Heart by Thea Harrison

  • Paperback:336 pages
  • Publisher:Berkley; Original edition (August 2, 2011)
  • Language:English
  • ISBN-10:0425242668
  • ISBN-13: 978-0425242667
  • Genre: Paranormal Romance

Book Description:

“He’s a wyr warrior, a god of storms. She’s the heir to the Dark Fae throne. But desire will bring both to their knees in this all-new Novel of the Elder Races.

During the rule of her murderous Dark Fae uncle, Thistle “Tricks” Periwinkle found sanctuary among the wyr in New York. Her ethereal beauty and sparkling personality won the hearts of the public, but after her uncle’s death, there are those who don’t want to see her ascend to the throne…

Able to wield thunder and lightning, wyr sentinel Tiago Black Eagle has ruled the skies for centuries. His massive build and thunderous power make him one of the wyr’s best weapons. And he’s sent to protect Tricks when she’s almost assassinated in Chicago.

Soon, both Tiago and Tricks will fall prey to the stormy hunger that engulfs them—a passion that will shake the very foundation of all the worlds…”

My Thoughts:

First of all, I am now officially in love with Thea Harrison’s Elder Races Series! The first book, Dragon Bound, blew my mind and was AMAZING! I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a copy of Storm’s Heart to read Tiago & Tricks’ story. I also wondered how would the author possibly top the great storytelling and writing that she accomplished in the first book. I was not disappointed! I fell in love with Tiago and Tricks just as fast as I did with Dragos & Pia in the first book. Now I’m dying to get my hands on the next two books in the series, Serpent’s Kiss and Oracle’s Moon!! 😀

Back to this book now.  Tricks, aka Niniane was introduced towards the end of the first book and she’s a little Dark Fae who’s a spitfire with a great sense of humor. Tiago is your ultra alpha male who’s more action than talk and sexier than all get out. Thea had me at the reference to Tiago resembling Dwayne Johnson – The Rock. Umm… Hello! He’s HOT. 😛 And can I just say that I damn near popped a gut laughing at the “Bubblegum flavored vodka” scene, lol. Priceless!

Niniane faces a whole new life in going back to her roots with trepidation and Tiago comes along to protect her. The journey of both overcoming several obstacles both physically and emotionally for both characters is a whirlwind tale full of mystery, intrigue, danger, sexy times, scary times, and two great characters falling in love. When a book picks me up and carries me off with a story about characters that I care about, when it’s written so well that I can visualize each scene with ease, when it makes me laugh, cringe, empathise and cheer for the characters…that’s a WIN in my opinion. This book did that in spades!

 

       

Find out More about Thea Harrison and her books at her Website.

Buy Storm’s Heart at:

The Book Depository

Chapters/Indigo

Amazon.ca

Amazon.com

Barnes & Noble

August 22, 2011 - Posted by | New Releases, Reviews, Spotlight On... | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Had not heard of this series. Thanks for the review. Adding to my reading.

    Comment by katsrus | August 22, 2011 | Reply

    • You’re welcome! 🙂 I’m hooked after two books.

      Comment by sidhevicious | August 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

