Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Paranormal 999 Challenge


I’ve just signed up to do my very first challenge over at LibraryThing! Here are the details:

paranormal999challen

Paranormal 999 Challenge

Description: 9 books in 9 different categories, all read in 2009. For an added challenge, try completing your books by 9/9/09! This group is to help you track your progress on the Paranormal 999 challenge

The catagories are:

1. Vampires
2. Werewolves
3. Ghost
4. Witches
5. Wizards
6. Werepanther or Weretiger or Wereleopard in other words a werecat
7. Dhampir or Demons (your choice!)
8. Law enforcement (like guardian or cops or something like that)
9. Psychic or Clairvoyant or Seers (anything to do with the mind)

Just post here and let us know how you’re doing and the books you choose for the catagories!

(Borrowed the description from the original 999 Challenge.)

So now I get to go through my leaning piles of TBR books to find books for all the categories. I’m really looking forward to this! I like that it’s a smaller book challenge because I’ll have time to get them in there as well as my requested reviews, so for those of you who are too busy for the 50 or 100 book challenges, this one’s a great one. 🙂 ETA – my bad, I was under the impression that this challenge was for only 9 books. Apparently it’s 9 books in each of the 9 categories, so 81 books. Yikes! I’ve committed to 2 or 3 in each category, so it’s still going to be a fun challenge, but I’ve adapted it to suit me. 😀

ETA   – The List –

1. Vampire
Skin Trade by Laurell K. Hamilton
Accidentally Dead by Dakota Cassidy
Vamps by Nancy A. Collins

2. Werewolves
The Accidental Werewolf by Dakota Cassidy
Heart Of The Wolf by Terry Spear
On The Prowl by Karen MacInerney

3. Ghost
Haunted by Kelley Armstrong
GreyWalker by Kat Richardson
Ghost Of A Chance by Kate Marsh

4. Witches
The Outlaw Demon Wails by Kim Harrison
50 Ways To Hex Your Lover by Linda Wisdom
Grave Sins by Jenna MacLaine

5. Wizards
Unquiet Dreams by Mark Del Franco
The King Of Sword & Sky by C.L. Wilson
Harry Potter & The Philosophers Stone

6. Werecat – panther
Rogue by Rachel Vincent
Night Huntress by Yasmine Galenorn
Visions Of Heat by Nalini Singh

7. Dhamphir – Demon
Dhamphir by Barb & JC Hendee
Midnight’s Daughter by Karen Chance
Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead

8. Law Enforcer/Guardian
Dead To Me by Anton Strout
Warrior Angel by Margaret & Lizz Weis
Redemption Alley by Lilith Saintcrow OR
Lover Avenged by JR Ward (whichever I can get 1st)

9. Psychic – Clairvoyant
The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong
Dead And Gone by Charlaine Harris
Shadow Touch by M. Liu

November 25, 2008 - Posted by | Sidhe's News & Updates | ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hey there Sidhe! I’m in. I’ll post the list of books later on today though!! Just wanted to let you know!

    Comment by Ruth Schaller | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks Ruth! I may not get my list together today as I have a lot of errands to run all day, but I’ll plug away at it, lol. I’ll definitely pop over to see yours though. 🙂

    Comment by sidhevicious | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  3. […] one is so up my alley and thank you Sidhe Vicious for pointing me to it.  The Paranormal 999 Challenge is being hosted by LibraryThing, but they […]

    Pingback by 1st in Series Challenge & Paranormal 999 Challenge | Literary Escapism | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  4. I’m in although I’m only going to do 3 books in each category. With the additional of this challenge, I’ll be setting a goal of 107 books to read in 2009.

    http://www.literaryescapism.com/2008/11/25/647/

    Comment by Jackie (Literary Escapism) | November 25, 2008 | Reply

  5. Hi Jackie,
    I probably won’t commit to more than 2 or 3 in each category either. It’s not that I can’t read that many in a year, it’s that I have to leave time for reading books that aren’t on the list. 😀

    Comment by sidhevicious | November 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment