Sidhe Vicious Reviews

Spoiler Free Reviews & More Book-ish Goings On :)

Bone Magic – Spotlight & Review


Bone Magic by Yasmine Galenorn

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Berkley (MM) (Jan 5 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0425231984
  • ISBN-13: 978-0425231982
  • Book Description

    “We’re the D’Artigo sisters: savvy–and sexy–operatives for the Otherworld Intelligence Agency.  But being half-human, half-Fae short-circuits our talents at all the wrong times.  My sister Delilah is a two-faced Were who turns into a golden tabby when she’s stressed.  And Menolly’s a vampire who’s still trying to get the hang of being undead.  As for me?  I’m Camille D’Artigo, a wicked-good witch who’s learning death magic with my youkai-kitsune husband.  Until now, the Moon Mother’s pretty much ignored me, but she’s about to take me on the Hunt of my life…

    Another equinox is here, and life’s getting more dangerous for all of us.  The past is catching up to our friends, Iris and Chase.  Smoky–the dragon of my dreams–is forced to choose between his family and me.  To top it off, there’s a new demon general in town and we can’t locate her.  And when the Moon Mother and the Black Beast summon me to Otherworld. I think I’m just going to reunite with my long-lost soulmate.  But once there, I’m forced to undergo a drastic ritual that will forever change my life, and the lives of those around me.”

    My Thoughts:

     Bone Magic was quite simply, A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I guess you all want to know why I think it’s so awesome huh? That’s going to be hard to do without giving away spoilers, which I do not do here on SVR. I’ve followed this series since book one, Witchling, and with each successive novel in the series, Yasmine manages to ramp up the stakes, the world-building, the tension, the relationships and the danger. I am totally wrapped up in these characters and their world!

    Bone Magic is told from Camille’s perspective and some major, and I mean MAJOR stuff happens in this book. I could not put it down. I was seriously considering getting the toothpicks out to force my eyelids to stay open so I could keep reading when it got too late, lol. One snippet is that Camille is finally reunited with Trillion, woo hoo! Some more of Smokeys’ and Iris’ back story is told for those of you itching to know more about them, and Camille, as it says in the blurb, goes through a “drastic ritual” that forever changes her life. This book, this series and this writer get two enthusiastic thumbs up from me. I can not wait for the next book in the series, Harvest Hunting which will be out October 2010, though there will be an Otherworld novella in the up-coming Inked anthology, out on January 5th, 2010.

        

    Pre-Order Bone Magic at:    Chapters       Amazon

    Pre-Order Inked at:   Chapters     Amazon

    Find out more about Yasmine Galenorn and her books at her WEBSITE

    December 5, 2009 - Posted by | New Covers - Release Dates, Reviews, Spotlight On..., Upcoming Releases | , , , , , , ,

    3 Comments »

    1. This book is on my Buy List at the very top, I too have followed Yasmine’s stories from the very first book in the series and it gets better with every one. Thank you for the awesome review, it makes me wish release day was tomorrow….

      Jackie B Central Texas

      Comment by Jackie B. | December 5, 2009 | Reply

      • You will soooo NOT be dissapointed! This book was just freakin amazing! 😀

        Comment by sidhevicious | December 5, 2009 | Reply

    2. Sounds like a good read. Thanks for sharing this.

      Comment by Cassandra Jade | December 9, 2009 | Reply


    Leave a comment